Nature Festival 2022: A great opportunity to discover the riches of the island!

0

In collaboration with EDF, the team at the Réserve Naturelle de Saint-Martin offers free entertainment as part of the 16rd edition of the Fête de la Nature 2022, aimed at all audiences. The opportunity for nature lovers to discover the riches of the island during the two outings scheduled for Wednesday 18 and Saturday 21 May.

This year again EDF invites you to celebrate the Fête de la Nature in the company of the manager of the National Nature Reserve of Saint-Martin. These events coincide with the 30th anniversary of the LIFE funding program for the conservation of global biodiversity.

A first coastal outing is organized at Le Galion, this Wednesday, May 18 from 13 p.m. to 15:30 p.m., to discover its ecosystems: birds, mangroves and sea turtles.

From 9 a.m. to 12 p.m., on Saturday May 21, you can discover the coast and its wild landscapes, on the Froussards trail. 

It is recommended to bring the appropriate equipment for this hike in the heart of nature. On good terms…

Also on Saturday May 21, another appointment is given from 14 p.m. to 15 p.m. in the offices of the Reserve at Hope Estate (above Crédit Mutuel), for a virtual immersion in the waters of the island, to discover reefs, having the feeling of being part of a school of fish or a group of divers.

This second meeting will also be an opportunity to introduce nature lovers to the phenomenon of colonization of the coasts by young fish larvae that have traveled miles to reach our waters. This phenomenon has been the subject of a dedicated study over the past 2 years, within the framework of LIFE BIODIV'OM in favor of the restoration of our grouper populations. Come many! _AF 

 1,076 total views, 8 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Fête de la Nature 2022 : Une belle occasion de découvrir les richesses de l’île !

0

En collaboration avec EDF, l’équipe de la Réserve Naturelle de Saint-Martin vous propose des animations gratuites dans le cadre de la 16ème édition de la Fête de la Nature 2022, s’adressant à tous les publics. L’occasion pour les amoureux de la nature de découvrir les richesses de l’île lors des deux sorties prévues le mercredi 18 et samedi 21 mai.

Cette année encore EDF vous propose de célébrer la Fête de la Nature en compagnie du gestionnaire de la Réserve Naturelle Nationale de Saint-Martin. Ces évènements coïncident avec les 30 ans du programme de financements LIFE en faveur de la conservation de la biodiversité mondiale.

Une première sortie littorale est organisée au Galion, ce mercredi 18 mai de 13h à 15h30, pour découvrir ses écosystèmes : les oiseaux, la mangrove et les tortues marines.

De 9h à 12h, le samedi 21 mai, vous pourrez découvrir le littoral et ses paysages sauvages, sur le sentier des Froussards. 

Il est recommandé de se munir du matériel adéquat pour cette randonnée en pleine nature. A bon entendeur…

Toujours le samedi 21 mai, un autre rendez-vous est donné de 14h à 15h dans les bureaux de la Réserve à Hope Estate (au-dessus du crédit Mutuel), pour une immersion virtuelle dans les eaux de l’île, à la découverte des récifs, en ayant la sensation de faire partie d’un banc de poisson ou d’une palanquée de plongeurs.

Cette seconde rencontre sera également l’occasion d’initier les amoureux de la nature au phénomène de colonisation des côtes par les jeunes larves de poissons ayant parcouru des kilomètres pour arriver dans nos eaux. Ce phénomène a fait l’objet ces 2 dernières années d’une étude dédiée, dans le cadre du LIFE BIODIV’OM en faveur de la restauration de nos populations de mérous. Venez nombreux ! _AF 

 1,076 vues totales,  8 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT