News item: Elderly man seriously injured in the head after being assaulted by several individuals in Simpson Bay

0

An elderly man, who lives behind a well-known restaurant on Simpson Bay, has been hospitalized since Tuesday in critical condition after burglars hit him on the head. The thugs assaulted the victim before entering the establishment to steal money and jewelry.

When the police arrived, the man was lying on the ground, bleeding profusely from his head. Ambulance personnel provided him with first aid before transporting him in very serious condition to Sint Maarten Medical Center.

Investigators on Cole Bay and Cay Bay have searched to find the thugs responsible for this cowardly and shabby act, to no avail.

Police urge residents and businesses to remain vigilant against thefts and burglaries.

The police are asking anyone with information likely to advance the investigation to call +1 721-542 2222 ext. 204/205 or use the anonymous hotline by dialing 9300 or send a message to the Facebook page: Police de Sint Maarten - Korps Politie Sint Maarten. _AF

 7,199 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Fait divers : Un vieil homme grièvement blessé à la tête après avoir été agressé par plusieurs individus à Simpson Bay

0
blank

Un vieil homme, qui vit derrière un restaurant bien connu sur Simpson Bay, est hospitalisé depuis mardi dans un état critique après que des cambrioleurs l’aient frappé à la tête. Les malfrats ont agressé la victime avant de pénétrer dans l’établissement pour voler de l’argent et des bijoux.

A l’arrivée de la police, l’homme était étendu sur le sol, saignant abondamment de la tête. Le personnel ambulancier lui a prodigué les premiers soins avant de le transporter dans un état très grave au Sint Maarten Medical Center.

Des recherches pour tenter de retrouver les voyous auteurs de cet acte lâche et minable ont été effectuées par les enquêteurs sur Cole Bay et Cay Bay, en vain.

La police exhorte les résidents et les entreprises à rester vigilants contre les vols et les cambriolages.

Les policiers demandent à toute personne ayant des informations susceptibles de faire avancer l’enquête de téléphoner au +1 721-542 2222 ext. 204/205 ou utilisez la ligne de renseignements anonyme en composant le 9300 ou envoyez un message à la page Facebook: Police de Sint Maarten – Korps Politie Sint Maarten. _AF

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT