News item: A jet-ski hiker victim of a ruptured aneurysm saved in-extremis from drowning by an instructor

0

Last Sunday, around 12 p.m., a resident of Saint-Martin suffered a ruptured aneurysm during a jet-ski ride organized with several of his friends. He was saved in-extremis from drowning thanks to the rapid intervention of the instructor who supervised the hike.

The person in charge of the jet ski tour witnessed the scene, and immediately came to his aid. And much good took him: the pilot was unconscious, his head underwater drowning! The man clearly saved his life as he later brought him back to the beach. The composure and determination of the jet ski instructor saved the pilot from certain drowning.

Brought back to dry land with the precious help of another person, a nurse by profession, the victim was taken care of by the staff of the La Samanna hotel who gave him first aid. Alerted, the firefighters and the SMUR arrived quickly on the scene and stabilized the person before his transfer to the Louis-Constant Fleming hospital then in EVASAN (Sanitary Evacuation) at the Pointe-à-Pitre University Hospital on Sunday evening.

Yesterday, the medical profession made the decision to transfer the patient to Metropolitan France, his state of health being considered worrying.

We wish Cyrille a speedy recovery and a speedy return to Saint-Martin among us. _AF

 8,035 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

USM: new edition of the job fair 

The St. Maarten Hospitality & Trade Association (SHTA) will host the second job fair at the end of the month at the University of Saint Martin (USM). The ...
%d bloggers like this page:

Fait divers : Un randonneur en jet-ski victime d’une rupture d’anévrisme sauvé in-extrémis de la noyade par un moniteur

0

Dimanche dernier, aux alentours de 12 heures, un résident de Saint-Martin a été victime d’une rupture d’anévrisme lors d’une randonnée en jet-ski organisée avec plusieurs de ses amis. Il a été sauvé in-extrémis de la noyage grâce à l’intervention rapide du moniteur qui encadrait la randonnée.

Le responsable de la randonnée de jet-ski a été témoin de la scène, et s’est immédiatement porté à son secours. Et grand bien lui en a pris : le pilote était inconscient, la tête sous l’eau en train de se noyer ! L’homme lui a clairement sauvé la vie puisqu’il l’a ensuite ramené sur la plage. Le sang-froid et la détermination du moniteur de jet ski a sauvé d’une noyade certaine le pilote.

Ramenée sur la terre ferme avec l’aide précieuse d’une autre personne, infirmier de profession, la victime a été prise en charge par le personnel de l’hôtel La Samanna qui lui a prodigué les premiers secours. Alertés, les pompiers et le SMUR sont arrivés rapidement sur les lieux et ont stabilisé la personne avant son transfert à l’hôpital Louis-Constant Fleming puis en EVASAN (Evacuation Sanitaire) au CHU de Pointe-à-Pitre dimanche soir.

Hier, le corps médical a pris la décision de transférer le patient en Métropole, son état de santé étant jugé préoccupant.

Nous souhaitons à Cyrille un prompt rétablissement et un retour rapide à Saint-Martin parmi nous. _AF

 2,312 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT