News item / St. Maarten: an accountant arrested for fraud

0

GE, a 53-year-old accountant, was arrested by Sint Maarten police on Friday September 21 for document forgery and fraud.

Since 2014, the suspect was responsible for completing the tax returns of his clients and the payment of these taxes and social charges. He received cash from them in order to give it to the competent services but kept it in his pocket.

In order to satisfy his customers, he made false receipts to pretend that they were in good standing.

"Due to administrative delays at the aforementioned government institutions, customers received a letter from SZV and the tax service after two years, stating that there was a delay in payment. Says the Sint Maarten police.

When his clients went to the tax office and the SZV, they learned that all their receipts were false. GE was also found to have made false employer statements and false salary statements. He thus managed to divert a considerable sum. An investigation is underway.

(Source: www.soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

Fait divers / St. Maarten : un comptable arrêté pour fraude

0

G.E, un comptable de 53 ans a été arrêté par la police de Sint Maarten vendredi 21 septembre pour falsification de documents et fraude.

Depuis 2014, le suspect était chargé de remplir les déclarations d’impôts de ses clients et du paiement de ces impôts et charges sociales. Il recevait de l’argent liquide de leur part afin de le remettre aux services compétents mais le gardait dans sa poche.

Afin de satisfaire ses clients, il faisait de faux reçus pour faire croire qu’ils étaient en règle.

« En raison de retards administratifs dans les institutions gouvernementales susmentionnées, les clients ont reçu une lettre de la SZV et du service des impôts au bout de deux ans, indiquant qu’il y avait un retard de paiement. » indique la police de Sint Maarten.

Lorsque ses clients se sont rendus au fisc et au SZV, ils ont appris que tous leurs reçus étaient faux. Il a également été constaté que G.E avait établi de fausses déclarations d’employeurs et de faux bulletins de salaire. Il a ainsi réussi à détourner une somme considérable. Une enquête est en cours.

(Source : www.soualigapost.com)

 1,101 vues totales,  8 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT