Evolution of Covid-19 cases on both sides of the island

0

Since the start of the pandemic two years ago, 19 people have tested positive for covid-569 on the island, 19% partly Dutch, 49% partly French.

If for several months, the Dutch part has always counted more positive people, in January of this year the trend was reversed: the French part had confirmed 9621 contaminations against 9 in the Dutch part on January 308 (against respectively 31 and 5148 a month earlier). This difference is partly explained by the fact that many tourists came to be tested in the French part where the tests were at that time much cheaper than in the Dutch part.

In one year, the highest rate of contamination was observed in January 2022 with 43% of confirmed cases this month, i.e. 8480 contaminations on both sides of the island. Since then, the pace has dropped dramatically. In February, 544 new cases were confirmed (253 partly Dutch and 291 partly French). 

In one year, the Dutch side experienced peaks in contamination in January this year with 4007 cases, in August and December 2021 with 949 and 713 new ones. In the French part were observed in January 2022, December and August 2021 with 4473, 1175 and 750 new cases respectively. (soualigapost.com)

 6,876 total views

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Evolution des cas de Covid-19 des deux côtés de l’île

0

Depuis le début de la pandémie il y a deux ans, 19 569 personnes ont été testées positives au covid-19 sur l’île, 49 % en partie hollandaise, 51 % en partie française.

Si durant plusieurs mois, la partie hollandaise a toujours comptabilisé davantage de personnes positives, en janvier de cette année la tendance s’est inversée : la partie française avait confirmé 9621 contaminations contre 9 308 en partie hollandaise au 31 janvier (contre respectivement 5148 et 5301 un mois plus tôt). Cet écart s’explique en partie par le fait que de nombreux touristes sont venus se faire tester en partie française où les tests étaient à ce moment beaucoup moins chers qu’en partie hollandaise.

En un an, le plus fort rythme de contaminations a été observé en janvier 2022 avec 43 % des cas confirmés ce mois-ci, soit 8480 contaminations des deux côtés de l’île. Depuis, le rythme a largement chuté. En février, 544 nouveaux cas ont été confirmés (253 en partie hollandaise et 291 en partie française). 

En un an, la partie hollandaise a connu des pics de contaminations en janvier cette année avec 4007 cas, en août et décembre 2021 avec 949 et 713 nouveaux. En partie française ont été observés en janvier 2022, décembre et août 2021 avec respectivement 4473, 1175 et 750 nouveaux cas. (soualigapost.com)

 1,595 vues totales,  9 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT