EVENT: The great return of the Carnival of Sint Maarten

0

The 2022 edition was launched on April 16 at the carnival village with a very busy program!

It is with joy that the organizing team inaugurated the 51st edition of the Sint Maarten Carnival during the opening night with several speeches, parades and musical performances by King James and the Tonik Band. After the cancellation of the festivities on the French side of the island, the confirmation of the Sint Maarten carnival will certainly bring people together. Alston Lourens is delighted with the return of this traditional event, awaited not only by the public but by the many participants.
The Carnival will be celebrated until May 3 with the unmissable parade of eleven carnival processions including that of Kiskeya, the only French troupe which will parade for the first time in the Dutch part. Big winner during the carnival of the French part in 2020, the artists of Kiskeya left, among other things, with the prizes for the best disguise, the best choreography and above all, that of the best squad.
Hailed for its originality with the war theme two years ago, the group will not fail in its reputation in 2022 by parading on Sunday May 20, the costumes are made by the Brooks family on the theme of the enchanted garden with three categories which go enchant young and old alike: Hibiscus, Bird of Paradise and the Fairy Queen. While waiting to be able to contemplate the costumes and choreographies of local and international artists, the Sint Maarten Carnival has other surprises in store with several competitions, concerts and parades: whether it's the Sweet Steel Pan Music at Carnival Village on April 21, the competition BandClash and RoadMarch on the 22st, the night of zouk and compa on the 23nd or the Caribbean flag festival on the 48rd, the program is varied and always celebrates solidarity and communion. Due to the health context, the organizing body encourages the public to wear a mask and imposes strict rules in order to guarantee the safety of all. Access to the carnival village is only on presentation of a vaccination plan (double dose and identity document) or a negative antigen or PCR test of less than XNUMX hours. For others, some Sint Maarten Carnival events are broadcast live: https://stmaartencarnivaltv.com _Vx

 7,852 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

ÉVÈNEMENT : Le grand retour du Carnaval de Sint Maarten

0

L’édition 2022 a été lancée le 16 avril dernier au carnival village avec un programme très chargé !

C’est avec joie que l’équipe organisatrice a inauguré la 51ème édition du Sint Maarten Carnival lors de la soirée d’ouverture avec plusieurs discours, défilés et prestation musicale de King James and the Tonik Band. Après l’annulation des festivités du côté français de l’île, la confirmation du carnaval de Sint Maarten va certainement rassembler du monde. Alston Lourens se réjouit du retour de cet évènement traditionnel et attendu non seulement du public mais des nombreux participants.
Le Carnaval sera célébré jusqu’au 3 mai avec l’incontournable défilé de onze cortèges carnavalesques dont celui de Kiskeya, seule troupe française qui défilera pour la première fois en partie hollandaise. Grande gagnante lors du carnaval de la partie française en 2020, les artistes de Kiskeya sont repartis, entre autres, avec les prix du meilleur déguisement, de la meilleure chorégraphie et surtout, celui de la meilleure troupe.
Salué pour son originalité avec la thématique guerrière il y a deux ans, le groupe ne faillira pas à sa réputation en 2022 en défilant le dimanche premier mai, les costumes sont réalisés par la famille Brooks sur le thème du jardin enchanté avec trois catégories qui vont enchanter les petits comme les grands : Hibiscus, Oiseau du Paradis et la Reine Fée. En attendant de pouvoir contempler les costumes et les chorégraphies des artistes locaux et internationaux, le Sint Maarten Carnival réserve d’autres surprises avec plusieurs concours, concerts et parades : que ce soit le Sweet Steel Pan Music au Carnival Village le 20 avril, la compétition BandClash et RoadMarch le 21, la nuit de zouk et de compa le 22 ou encore le festival du drapeau des Caraïbes le 23, le programme est varié et célèbre toujours autant la solidarité et la communion. En raison du contexte sanitaire, le corps organisateur encourage le public à porter un masque et impose des règles strictes afin de garantir la sécurité de toutes et tous. L’accès au carnival village se fait uniquement sur présentation d’un schéma vaccinal (double dose et pièce d’identité) ou d’un test antigénique ou PCR négatif de moins de 48h. Pour les autres, certains évènements du Sint Maarten Carnival sont retransmis en live : https://stmaartencarnivaltv.com _Vx

 1,335 vues totales,  12 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT