EVENT: The Bill Fish Tournament associated with the Heros Event

0

Saint Martin hosts one of the many international big game fishing tournaments, the Bill Fish Tournament. The competition attracts on average 30 to 35 powerful boats. The 21st edition takes place Friday and Saturday in Marigot with the collaboration of Caribbean Flavors which sets up the Food Festival. This year, this event is of an exceptional nature.

“Following the devastating passage of Hurricane Irma, we decided to create The Heros Event. This cultural event will be dedicated to the reconstruction of the island, but also to the consideration given to the merit of the contributors and the population who enabled the restoration and rapid recovery of the island ”, announces Caribbean Flavors.

The main objective of The Heros Event is "to honor all the participants who assisted our island to get up and face the difficulties caused by Irma, while promoting the development of the island by the determination of its inhabitants, the development of cultural, social and economic potential through inter and intra cultural exchanges ”.

Many local artists will occupy the stage from June 22 to 23.

Saturday June 23 will be the official day where all activities will start from 6 am.

During the morning, a traditional atmosphere will be recreated around the local Marigot market. Folk orchestras will accompany the public who will be entertained by various stands which will be exhibited in the cultural village that we are going to arrange for this occasion.

loading

No comments

EVENEMENT : Le Bill Fish Tournament associé au Heros Event

0

Saint Martin accueille l’un des nombreux tournois de pêche au gros internationaux, le Bill Fish Tournament.. La compétition attire en moyenne 30 à 35 bateaux puissants. La 21e édition a lieu vendredi et samedi à Marigot avec la collaboration de Caribbean Flavours qui met en place le Food Festival. Cette année, cet événement revêt un caractère exceptionnel.

«Suite au passage dévastateur de l’ouragan Irma, nous avons décidé de créer The Heros Event. Cette animation culturelle sera dédiée à la reconstruction de l’île, mais aussi à la considération accordée au mérite des intervenants et de la population qui ont permis la restauration et le relèvement rapide de l’île», annonce Caribbean Flavours.

The Heros Event a pour objectif principal «d’honorer tous les participants qui ont assisté notre île à se relever et faire face aux difficultés qu’a provoquées Irma, tout en promouvant le développement de l’île par la détermination de ses habitants, la valorisation du potentiel culturel, social et économique à travers des échanges inter et intra culturels».

De nombreux artistes locaux occuperont la scène du 22 au 23 juin.

Le samedi 23 juin sera la journée officielle où toutes les activités démarreront à partir de 6h du matin.

Durant la matinée, une ambiance traditionnelle sera recréée autour du marché local de Marigot. Des orchestres folkloriques accompagneront le public qui se divertira auprès de divers stands qui seront exposés dans le village culturel que nous allons aménager pour cette occasion.

 1,086 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT