EVENT: Great turnout for the 22nd edition of “Fish Day”

0

As in previous years, the public came in large numbers last Sunday to the Galisbay parking lot on the occasion of the 22rd edition of “Fish Day” or fish festival.

This year again, the public responded to this event which highlights the world of the sea and its enthusiasts. The 2024 edition of the Fisherman's Festival, one of the highlights of the summer season, once again brought joy to a public that was as loyal and enthusiastic as ever.

This day dedicated to the promotion of fishing in the territory began with a laying of wreaths in the bay of Galisbay in honor of the missing sailors, in the presence of the president of the COM, Louis Mussington, elected officials and the prefect, Vincent Berton.

Officials, tourists and visitors then took part in the various festivities offered during this major culinary and cultural event. The opportunity for the two fishermen associations of Saint-Martin and Fort-de-France to renew their twinning.

Who says “Fish Day” also means discovering the culinary stands which have delighted lovers of Creole cuisine.

The day continued with various musical entertainment offered by talented young artists  of the island.  Jocelyne Beroard, guest of honor and emblematic singer of the group Kassav', came on stage to close this 22rd edition of “Fish Day”. To the delight of zouk lovers! _AF

loading

About author

No comments

EVENEMENT : Belle affluence pour la 22ème édition du « Fish Day »

0

A l’instar des années précédentes, le public est venu en nombre dimanche dernier sur le parking de Galisbay à l’occasion de la 22ème édition du « Fish Day » ou fête du poisson.

Cette année encore, le public a répondu présent lors de cette manifestation qui met à l’honneur le monde de la mer et de ses passionnés. L’édition 2024 de la fête des pêcheurs, l’un des temps forts de la saison estivale, a fait encore une fois le bonheur d’un public toujours aussi fidèle et enthousiaste.

Cette journée dédiée à la promotion de la pêche sur le territoire a débuté par un dépôt de gerbes dans la baie de Galisbay en l’honneur des marins disparus, en présence du président de la COM, Louis Mussington, des élus et du préfet, Vincent Berton.

Officiels, touristes comme visiteurs ont pris part ensuite aux différentes festivités proposées lors de ce grand rendez-vous culinaire et culturel. L’occasion pour les deux associations de marins-pêcheurs de Saint-Martin et Fort-de-France de renouveler leur jumelage.

Qui dit « Fish Day » dit aussi découverte des stands culinaires qui ont fait le bonheur des amoureux de la cuisine créole.

La journée s’est poursuivie avec différentes animations musicales proposées par les jeunes artistes talentueux  de l’île.  Jocelyne Beroard, invitée d’honneur et chanteuse emblématique du groupe Kassav’, est venue clôturer sur scène cette 22ème édition du « Fish Day ». A la plus grande joie des amateurs de zouk ! _AF

Loading

About author

No comments