Medical evacuation: the hospital orders a market audit

0

When drafting the 2018-2023 regional health plan for Saint-Martin, the regional health agency (ARS) underlined the need to "define the most efficient plan for Evasan" or medical evacuations. "It is a question of clarifying and objectifying the decisions of medical evacuation by relying in particular on medico-economic studies and on cost-effectiveness analyzes", had indicated the ARS.

In a budget notice published in 2015, the territorial chamber of accounts recalled that "Grand Case airport did not allow evacuation by regular airliner to the CHUs of Guadeloupe or Martinique, which required the use of a service provider" . However, Social Security only covers evacuations carried out on regular lines. The Evasans invoiced 10 euros each at the Saint-Martin hospital, are therefore fully financed by the latter. In 000, this represented a cost of 2015 million euros.

In this context, the new management of the establishment has decided to carry out an audit, advice and assistance mission with a view to renewing medical evacuation contracts. Previous contracts should be examined, compared with similar contracts awarded by other establishments. As well as the needs of the hospitals of Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy.

The results are expected in early 2021.(soualigapost.com)

 2,609 total views, 7 views today

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

Evacuation sanitaire : l’hôpital commande un audit des marchés

0
blank

Lors de la rédaction du schéma régional de santé 2018-2023 pour Saint-Martin, l’agence régionale de santé (ARS) avait souligné la nécessité de «définir le schéma le plus efficient pour les Evasan» ou évacuations sanitaires. «Il s’agit d’éclairer et d’objectiver les décisions d’évacuation sanitaire en s’appuyant notamment sur des études médico-économiques et sur des analyses de rapport coût-efficacité», avait indiqué l’ARS.

Dans un avis budgétaire publié en 2015, la chambre territoriale des comptes rappelait que «l’aéroport de Grand Case ne permettait pas une évacuation par avion de ligne régulière vers les CHU de Guadeloupe ou de Martinique, ce qui nécessitait le recours à un prestataire». Or la Sécurité sociale ne prend en charge que les évacuations effectuées sur des lignes régulières. Les Evasan facturées 10 000 euros chacune à l’hôpital de Saint-Martin, sont donc entièrement financées par ce dernier. En 2015, cela représentait un coût de 2,5 millions d’euros.

Dans ce contexte, la nouvelle direction de l’établissement a décidé de réaliser une mission d’audit, de conseil et d’assistance dans la perspective du renouvellement des marchés d’évacuation sanitaire. Doivent être examinés les marchés antérieurs, comparés les marchés similaires passés par d’autres établissements. Ainsi que les besoins des hôpitaux de Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy.

Les résultats sont attendus début 2021.(soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT