Eugène Carty impatient to discover new facets of his profession

0

Eugène Carty, agent at the territorial archives of Saint-Martin will fly to the metropolis on Saturday where he will be doing an immersion internship for a month. He will be greeted by the departmental archives team from Creuse.

Eugène Carty has been working in the archives in the collection sector since November 1, 2013. “Before I was in the urban planning department. I classified in particular building permits. I was in a way responsible for the archives of town planning! ”, He relates. "This allowed me to discover a part of the history of Saint-Martin, especially in terms of construction, to understand the different projects", specifies the one who wanted to know more about this history and the world of archives. Hence his desire to integrate this service.

Today Eugène Carty wishes to pass competitions to go up in rank and to go on an internship in immersion is an opportunity for him. “It is fabulous to be able to go on an immersion course. This will allow me to learn even more, to see how other services work, to discover new facets of the profession, ”he admits. Precisely all the digitization side, knowing that one of the projects of the archives of Saint-Martin is precisely the digitization of the funds.

“I would like this experience to encourage the young people of Saint-Martin, to give them hope and the desire to succeed. Let her show them that it is possible to start here, to undergo training in mainland France and to come back to work in Saint-Martin, ”he confides.

 1,836 total views, 3 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Eugène Carty impatient de découvrir de nouvelles facettes de son métier

0
blank

Eugène Carty, agent aux archives territoriales de Saint-Martin s’envolera samedi pour la métropole où il va effectuer un stage en immersion durant un mois. Il va être accueilli par l’équipe des archives départementales de la Creuse.

Eugène Carty travaille aux archives au secteur collecte depuis le 1er novembre 2013. «Avant j’étais au service urbanisme. Je classais notamment les permis de construire. J’étais en quelque sorte responsable des archives de l’urbanisme !», relate-t-il. «Cela m’a permis de découvrir une partie de l’histoire de Saint-Martin, au niveau de la construction notamment, de comprendre les différents projets», précise celui qui a voulu en savoir plus sur cette histoire et le monde des archives. D’où sa volonté d’intégrer ce service.

Aujourd’hui Eugène Carty souhaite passer des concours pour monter en grade et partir en stage en immersion est une opportunité pour lui. «C’est fabuleux de pouvoir partir en stage d’immersion. Cela va me permettre d’apprendre encore plus, de voir comment d’autres services fonctionnent, de découvrir de nouvelles facettes du métier», admet-il. Précisément tout le côté numérisation, en sachant que l’un des projets des archives de Saint-Martin est justement la numérisation des fonds.

«J’aimerais que cette expérience puisse encourager les jeunes saint-martinois, qu’elle leur donne espoir et l’envie de réussir. Qu’elle leur montre qu’il est possible de débuter ici, de suivre une formation en métropole et de revenir travailler à Saint-Martin », confie-t-il.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT