ESPORT: Great performance by the Soualiga Warriors at the Gigagames Canoc Esport Series in Guadeloupe

0

The Esport team of Saint-Martin, the Soualiga Warriors, wore the colors of  the "Friendly Island" during the Caribbean Games which took place last weekend in Guadeloupe.

The players of Team Esport Soualiga Warriors returned this Tuesday, June 4 from Guadeloupe after facing the best gamers from the Caribbean and Reunion. They went to the archipelago from July 1 to 4 after the qualifying tournament organized on June 18 in Saint-Martin.

Created in 2022 by a group of pro and amateur players, SXM ESPORT aims to develop a competitive practice of video games but also to highlight the best local players while showing a responsible and healthy practice of video games.

This Team is made up of 4 players: Natson JOSEPH, Jérémy LANGLAIS, Romain SEUSSE and Miquel PACQUETTE and it has faced the best players from the Esport teams of Guadeloupe, Martinique, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Antigua and even from Reunion Island. They then competed for the first place on games such as TEKKEN 7, EFOOTBALL, JUST DANCE, MARIO KART and many more.

The Guadeloupe Federation of Esports, the Gigagames has partnered with CANOC (Caribbean Association of National Olympic Committees) to organize an E-games competition at the Caribbean Games with the presence of celebrities such as the Kenyan professional player: Queen Arrowt . 

For those who are wondering, Esport refers to the practice on the Internet of a video game alone or in a team using a computer or a game console.

Imitating sports structures, this brings together players, coaches and sponsors such as IT, textile or other brands. Tournaments now fill stadiums. 

It has been a divisive subject since its creation in the early 2000s because professionals have had great difficulty in having their discipline recognized, even though it has recently experienced significant growth. For example, in September 2017, around thirty big names in E-Sport came together to help the victims of Hurricane Irma.

See you now on July 16 for the great SXM E-Sport Festival which will officially be the first Esport tournament in Saint-Martin! _LR

 653 total views, 3 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

ESPORT : Belle prestation des Soualiga Warriors aux Gigagames Canoc Esport Series en Guadeloupe

0

La team Esport de Saint-Martin, les Soualiga Warriors, a porté haut les couleurs de  la « Friendly Island » lors des Jeux de la Caraïbe qui se sont déroulés le week-end dernier en Guadeloupe.

Les joueurs de la Team Esport Soualiga Warriors sont rentrés ce mardi 4 juin de Guadeloupe après s’être confrontés aux meilleurs gamers de la Caraïbe et de la Réunion. Ils se sont rendus sur l’archipel du 1er au 4 juillet après le tournoi qualificatif organisé le 18 juin dernier à Saint-Martin.

Créé en 2022 par un groupe de joueurs pro et amateurs, SXM ESPORT a pour volonté de développer une pratique compétitive des jeux vidéos mais aussi de mettre en avant les meilleurs joueurs locaux tout en montrant une pratique responsable et saine des jeux vidéos.

Cette Team est composée de 4 joueurs : Natson JOSEPH, Jérémy LANGLAIS, Romain SEUSSE et Miquel PACQUETTE et elle s’est confrontée aux meilleurs joueurs des équipes Esport de Guadeloupe, de Martinique, de Porto Rico, de Sainte Lucie, d’Antigua ou encore de l’île de La Réunion. Ils se sont alors disputés la première place sur des jeux tels que TEKKEN 7, EFOOTBALL, JUST DANCE, MARIO KART et bien d’autres encore.

La Fédération de Guadeloupe des Esport, la Gigagames s’est associée à la CANOC (association caribéenne des comités nationaux olympiques) pour organiser une compétition de E-games aux Jeux de la Caraïbe avec la présence de célébrité comme la joueuse professionnelle Kényane : Queen Arrowt. 

Pour ceux qui se le demandent, le Esport désigne la pratique sur Internet d’un jeu vidéo seul ou en équipe par le biais d’un ordinateur ou bien d’une console de jeu.

Imitant les structures sportives, cela regroupe des joueurs, des coachs et des sponsors comme des marques informatiques, textiles ou autres. Les tournois remplissent désormais des stades. 

C’est un sujet qui divise depuis sa création au début des années 2000 car les professionnels ont eu beaucoup de mal à faire reconnaître leur discipline même si celle-ci, depuis peu, connaît un essor important. Par exemple, en septembre 2017, une trentaine de grands noms de l’E-Sport se sont réunis pour venir en aide aux victimes de l’ouragan Irma.

Rendez-vous désormais le 16 juillet prochain pour le grand SXM E-Sport Festival qui sera officiellement le premier tournoi d’Esport à Saint-Martin ! _LR

 653 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT