The six vice-presidents of the overseas delegation


The member of Guadeloupe, Olivier Serva, was elected last Tuesday president of the overseas delegation of the National Assembly, at the end of the constitutive meeting of the delegation. The new president will be supported by six vice-presidents: Philippe Dunoyer (New Caledonia); Hubert Julien-Laferrière (Rhône); Marie Lebec (Yvelines); Jean-Philippe Nilor (Martinique); Didier Quentin (Charente-Maritime) and Thierry Robert (Reunion). The objective of this delegation is to inform the national representation on matters relating to overseas. It was the conference of presidents in 2012 that decided to create this training at the National Assembly, says the institution. The first meeting should take place on July 25th. _EH


About author

No comments