Territorial elections: the districts where there are the most voters

0

In March 2017, the electoral lists included 20 people against 238 in 17 (+909%).

 

Most subscribers

Marigot

Because it is the most populated sector of the island, Marigot (from Bellevue to Morne Valois) concentrates the largest number of people registered on the electoral lists: 4 potential voters are listed there, 702 if we include the neighborhoods of Concordia and Spring. This represents 7% of voters (compared to 671% in 38). The area won 40 voters between 2017 and 642, or 2012% of new registrants. It should be noted that the Concordia Spring electorate increased by 2017% between 28 and 18 with 2012 new people registered on the lists.

Friar's Bay – Savannah

The sector going from Friar's Bay to Savannah via Cripple Gate, Colombier, Rambaud, Morne O'Reilly, concentrates 13% of the Saint-Martin electorate with 2 potential voters. Just over a quarter of new people appearing on the lists in 581 were domiciled in this area. With 2017 new registrants, this district is the one that saw its number of voters increase the most between 604 and 2012 (+2017%).

Sandy Ground – Lowlands

The sectors of Sandy Ground, Baie Nettle and Terres Basses concentrate 12% of the electorate with 2 people registered on the lists, including 414 additional (+284%).

Orient Bay – Orléans Quarter

The sector from Orient Bay to Belle Plaine (Quartier d'Orléans) is the second sector with the highest increase in new registrants: with 418 additional people compared  in 2012, listings in this sector grew by 23%.

However, this sector represents only 11% of the electorate, i.e. the fifth basin with  2 people residing in these neighborhoods are supposed to vote.

 

Fewer subscribers

Grand Case

According to the configuration of the polling stations, the sector where the lists are the smallest, is Grand Case (town and Hope) with 1 people, a number equivalent to that of 333. It concentrates 2012% of the electorate.

Neighborhood of Orleans Oyster Pond

The sector from Quartier d'Orléans to Oyster Pond represents 9% of the electorate with 1 people registered on the lists, including 916 new ones. The number of potential voters in this sector has increased by 259% in five years.

Cul de Sac – Mount Vernon

The 2 people registered on the lists and residing in Anse Marcel, Cul de Sac and Mont Vernon represent 060% of the electorate, just like in 10, even if they are slightly more numerous (+2012).

 7,345 total views

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Elections territoriales : les quartiers où il y a le plus d’électeurs

0

En mars 2017, les listes électorales comptaient 20 238 personnes contre 17 909 en 2012 (+13 %).

 

Le plus d’inscrits

Marigot

Parce que c’est le secteur de l’île le plus peuplé, Marigot (de Bellevue à Morne Valois) concentre le plus grand nombre de personnes inscrites sur les listes électorales : 4 702 votants potentiels y sont recensés, 7 671 si on inclut les quartiers de Concordia et Spring. Cela représente 38 % des électeurs (contre 40 % en 2017). La zone a gagné 642 électeurs entre 2012 et 2017, soit 28 % des nouvelles personnes inscrites. A noter que l’électorat de Concordia Spring a progressé de 18% entre 2012 et 2017 avec 462 nouvelles personnes inscrites sur les listes.

Friar’s Bay – Savane

Le secteur allant de Friar’s Bay à la Savane en passant par Cripple Gate, Colombier, Rambaud, Morne O’Reilly, concentre 13 % de l’électorat saint-martinois avec 2 581 votants potentiels. Un peu plus d’un quart des nouvelles personnes figurant sur les listes en 2017 étaient domiciliées dans cette zone. Avec 604 nouveaux inscrits, ce quartier est celui qui a vu son nombre d’électeurs augmenter le plus entre 2012 et 2017 (+31 %).

Sandy Ground – Terres Basses

Les secteurs de Sandy Ground, Baie Nettle et Terres Basses concentrent 12 % de l’électorat avec 2 414 personnes inscrites sur les listes dont 284 supplémentaires (+13 %).

Baie Orientale – Quartier d’Orléans

Le secteur allant de la Baie orientale à Belle Plaine (Quartier d’Orléans) est le deuxième secteur qui affiche la plus forte hausse de nouveaux inscrits : avec 418 personnes supplémentaires par rapport  à 2012, les listes de ce secteur ont gonflé de 23 %.

Ce secteur ne représente toutefois que 11 % de l’électorat, soit le cinquième bassin avec  2 263 personnes domiciliées dans ces quartiers sont supposées aller voter.

 

Le moins d’inscrits

Grand Case

Selon la configuration des bureaux de vote, le secteur où les listes sont les moins grandes, est Grand Case (bourg et Espérance) avec 1 333 personnes, un nombre équivalent à celui de 2012. Il concentre 7 % de l’électorat.

Quartier d’Orléans Oyster Pond

Le secteur allant de Quartier d’Orléans à Oyster Pond représente 9 % de l’électorat avec 1 916 personnes inscrites sur les listes dont 259 nouvelles. Le nombre d’électeurs potentiels dans ce secteur a augmenté de 16% en cinq ans.

Cul de Sac – Mont Vernon

Les 2 060 personnes inscrites sur les listes et domiciliées à Anse Marcel, Cul de Sac et Mont Vernon représentent 10 % de l’électorat, tout comme en 2012, même si elles sont légèrement plus nombreuses (+120).

 2,505 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT