SENATORIAL ELECTION: Annick Petrus was not unanimous within Team Gibbs in the 1st round

0

The election of the senator is very political since he is elected by the 23 members of the territorial council, the deputy and the outgoing senator. Thus, the candidate from the majority (18 votes out of 25) has the most chances of being elected in Saint-Martin. However, victory is not so easily guaranteed.

In 2014, three candidates from the majority group of the territorial council presented themselves: Alain Gros Desormeaux and René-Jean Duret and Guillaume Arnell who was supported by President Aline Hanson. A candidate from the opposition (Dominique Aubert) had also presented as well as George Gumbs, Boniface Hodge and Patricia Chance-Duzant. A second round in this election was run in advance with the three candidatures of the majority: if the group had not succeeded in agreeing on a candidacy, it seemed logical that it could not elect its own in the first round. candidate.

This year, the majority presented a single candidate, Annick Petrus against Marthe Ogoundele (opposition), Guillaume Arnell, the outgoing senator and Erwan Trotel. If there was no doubt that Erwan Trotel - totally unknown on the political scene - does not benefit from any voice of the big voters, the chances that Annick Petrus is elected in the first round were, them, much greater. Political logic would have wanted it to obtain the majority of votes this Sunday morning. But it did not happen that way.

Annick Petrus was not unanimous within Team Gibbs since she only collected 10 votes out of the Team's 18. Guillaume Arnell obtained 5 votes and Marthe Ogoundele 6. Three voters voted blank and Alain Gros-Desormeaux was absent.

(soualigapost.com)

 6,939 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

ELECTION SENATORIALE : Annick Petrus n’a pas fait l’unanimité au sein de la Team Gibbs au 1er tour

0
blank

L’élection du sénateur est très politique puisqu’il est élu par les 23 membres du conseil territorial, la députée et le sénateur sortant. Ainsi, le candidat issu de la majorité (18 voix sur les 25) présente le plus de chances d’être élu à Saint-Martin. Néanmoins, la victoire n’est pas si garantie si facilement.

En 2014, trois candidats issus du groupe majoritaire du conseil territorial s’étaient présentés : Alain Gros Desormeaux et René-Jean Duret et Guillaume Arnell qui était soutenu par la présidente Aline Hanson. Une candidate issue de l’opposition (Dominique Aubert) s’était aussi présentée de même que George Gumbs, Boniface Hodge et Patricia Chance-Duzant. Un second tour à cette élection était couru d’avance avec les trois candidatures de la majorité : si le groupe n’avait pas réussi à se mettre d’accord sur une candidature, il apparaissait logique qu’il ne puisse élire au premier tour son candidat.

Cette année, la majorité présentait une seule candidate, Annick Petrus face à Marthe Ogoundele (opposition), Guillaume Arnell, le sénateur sortant et Erwan Trotel. S’il ne faisait pas de doute qu’Erwan Trotel – totalement inconnu sur la scène politique – ne bénéficie d’aucune voix des grands électeurs, les chances pour qu’Annick Petrus soit élue au premier tour étaient, elles, beaucoup plus grandes. La logique politique aurait voulu qu’elle obtienne la majorité des voix ce dimanche matin. Mais cela ne s’est pas passé ainsi.

Annick Petrus n’a pas fait l’unanimité au sein de la Team Gibbs puisqu’elle n’a récolté que 10 voix sur les 18 de la Team. Guillaume Arnell a obtenu 5 voix et Marthe Ogoundele 6. Trois électeurs ont voté blanc et Alain Gros-Desormeaux était absent.

(soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT