EDUCATION: Omer Arrondel school again victim of vandalism

0

Disappointment and sadness hover within the management of the Quartier d'Orléans school establishment: last weekend, three classes were ransacked and the thugs returned the next day to vandalize this place dedicated to education again children.

Patricia Petchy, director of the Omer Arrondell school in Quartier d'Orléans, strongly urges parents to speak to their children and young people in Quartier d'Orléans so that they understand that this kind of act is both unacceptable and punished by law. On December 1, the janitor of the Omer Arrondell school, which accommodates 70 children, noticed that individuals had entered the establishment to vandalize three classrooms… and came back the next day to ransack one of these classes again.

Sad fact: this is the fourth time that the Omer Arrondell school has been the victim of this type of cowardly and stupid behavior. Books, lesson sheets, school furniture, teaching tools, flat screen, headset and computer keyboard, the perpetrators fought for free, using spray paint on school desks and destroying objects made available for the education of the children of Quartier d'Orléans. They are the children who are the first victims of an act of vandalism. As the school resumed normal activity after years of struggle since Irma's passing despite the misdeeds committed once or twice a year, while management and faculty had regained enthusiasm with the inauguration of new classrooms last February thanks to the intervention of the Fondation de France, this new unfortunate event firmly condemned by the Collectivity and all the actors concerned marks an nth blow by bringing sadness and incomprehension. Besides the fact that an act of vandalism of this type carries a penalty of two years' imprisonment and a fine of €30.000, the act itself is a real trauma for the children who do not understand why someone one degrades their school. _Vx

 5,343 total views, 10 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

ÉDUCATION : L’école Omer Arrondel à nouveau victime de vandalisme

0

La déconvenue et la tristesse planent au sein de la direction de l’établissement scolaire de Quartier d’Orléans : fin de semaine dernière, trois classes ont été saccagées et les malfrats sont revenus le lendemain pour vandaliser à nouveau ce lieu dédié à l’éducation des enfants.

Patricia Petchy, directrice de l’école Omer Arrondell à Quartier d’Orléans, intime fortement les parents à parler à leurs enfants et aux jeunes de Quartier d’Orléans pour qu’ils comprennent que ce genre d’acte est à la fois inadmissible et punit par la loi. Le 1er décembre dernier, le concierge de l’école Omer Arrondell qui accueille 70 enfants a constaté que des individus avaient pénétré dans l’établissement pour vandaliser trois salles de classe… et sont revenus le lendemain pour saccager à nouveau une de ces classes.

Triste constat : c’est la quatrième fois que l’école Omer Arrondell est victime de ce type de comportement lâche et stupide. Livres, feuilles de cours, mobilier scolaire, outils pédagogiques, écran plat, casque et clavier d’ordinateur, les auteurs se sont acharnés gratuitement, utilisant des bombes de peinture sur les bancs d’école et détruisant les objets mis à disposition pour l’éducation des enfants de Quartier d’Orléans. Ce sont eux, les enfants, qui sont les premières victimes d’un acte de vandalisme. Alors que l’école reprenait une activité normale après des années de lutte depuis le passage d’Irma malgré les méfaits commis à raison d’une à deux fois par an, alors que la direction et le corps professoral avaient regagné de l’enthousiasme avec l’inauguration de nouvelles salles de classe en février dernier grâce à l’intervention de la Fondation de France, ce nouvel évènement fâcheux fermement condamné par la Collectivité et tous les acteurs concernés marque un nième coup dur en amenant de la tristesse et de l’incompréhension. Outre le fait qu’un acte de vandalisme de ce type ait un peine encourue de deux ans d’emprisonnement et de 30.000€ d’amende, l’acte en lui-même est un réel traumatisme pour les enfants qui ne comprennent pas pourquoi quelqu’un dégrade leur école. _Vx

 5,370 vues totales,  22 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :