Education: Pass the boat license to LPO students

0

The students of the LPO who are preparing the Bac Nautical and Mechanical Boat Maintenance, and the CAP Nautical Maintenance will now be able to take the boat license as part of their course.

This was announced by the rector of the Academy of Guadeloupe, Mostafa Fourar, during a meeting at the LPO on Wednesday, September 19. Boat license training will include 144 hours of half-group lessons over the school year, as well as 2h30 of individualized practice. “The goal is that they get their certificate the first time,” says Christian Climent-Pons, responsible for rebuilding the education system in Saint-Martin. This year, in addition to the CAP, it will be the final year students who will benefit from this boat license training. Next year, it will still address the CAP but also the first, so as not to overload the terminals.

The national education has succeeded in raising 80% of the budget necessary for the training and the passing of the exam as well as the purchase of the fiscal stamps and requests the assistance of the Foundation of France for the remainder. “We have collected money from French donors with the aim of helping the inhabitants to return to a normal situation. This includes several fields and the training of young people is one of them, ”declared Karine Meaux of the Fondation de France. The Foundation's financial participation in this project is therefore subject to validation by its committee of experts.

Janine Hamlet also recalled that the Fondation de France had already financed the equipment of two computer rooms in the establishment for an amount of 53 euros. Last year, the Foundation also helped seven BTS students in the catering sector by allowing them to finish the year in Guadeloupe.

(More details on www.soualigapost.com)

 6,486 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Education : Faire passer le permis bateau aux élèves du LPO

0
blank

Les élèves du LPO qui préparent le bac Maintenance nautique et mécanique bateau, et le CAP Maintenance nautique vont désormais pouvoir passer le permis bateau dans le cadre de leur cursus.

C’est ce qu’a annoncé le recteur de l’académie de Guadeloupe, Mostafa Fourar, lors d’une réunion au LPO mercredi 19 septembre. La formation au permis bateau, comprendra 144 heures de cours en demi-groupes sur l’année scolaire, ainsi que 2h30 de pratique individualisée. « L’objectif est qu’ils obtiennent leur certificat du premier coup » avance Christian Climent-Pons, chargé de la reconstruction du système éducatif de Saint-Martin. Cette année, en plus des CAP, ce seront les élèves de terminale qui bénéficieront de cette formation au permis bateau. L’année prochaine, elle s’adressera encore aux CAP mais aussi aux premières, afin de ne pas trop charger les terminales.

L’éducation nationale a réussi à réunir 80% du budget nécessaire à la formation et au passage de l’examen ainsi qu’à l’achat des timbres fiscaux et sollicite l’aide de la Fondation de France pour le reliquat. « Nous avons collecté l’argent des donateurs français dans la perspective d’aider les habitants à retrouver une situation normale. Cela comprend plusieurs domaines et la formation des jeunes en fait partie » a déclaré Karine Meaux de la Fondation de France. La participation financière de la Fondation à ce projet est donc soumise à la validation de son comité d’experts.

Janine Hamlet a par ailleurs rappelé que la Fondation de France avait déjà financé l’équipement de deux salles informatiques dans l’établissement pour un montant de 53 000 euros. L’année dernière, la Fondation a également aidé sept élèves de BTS en filière restauration en leur permettant de finir l’année en Guadeloupe.

(Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT