EDUCATION: Debates at the CCISM and the creation of a mural fresco in Spring on the program of Children's Rights Day

0

As part of Children's Rights Day, which took place in Saint-Martin exceptionally from Monday 21 to Wednesday 23 November, the Collectivity of Saint-Martin and the National Education Department organized various events on the territory.

An establishment from the Dutch side and another from Anguilla began the celebration of Children's Rights Day on Monday, November 21, with the 3rd edition of the Debate "The Rights of the Child", at the CCISM.

Five students from each school were invited to discuss an article on children's rights under the watchful eye of a moderator.

Four secondary schools took part in the debates: the Mont des Accords college (Concordia) and the Roches Gravées college in Moho (Quartier d'Orléans), an establishment on the Dutch side: The Methodist Agogic Center (MAC) and another from Anguilla: Albina Lake-Hodge Comprehensive school.

Also as part of the celebration of Children's Rights Day, students from Émile Choisy and Hervé Williams school produced a mural on Tuesday, November 22 at Spring Concordia, in collaboration with the painter MaSh'in ART.

This fresco is located on rue Jean Jacques Fayel, opposite the Library.

The opportunity to come and discover this beautiful work produced by the talented Saint-Martin youth!_AF

 4,439 total views, 12 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

EDUCATION : Des débats à la CCISM  et la réalisation d’une fresque murale à Spring au programme de la Journée des Droits de l’Enfant

0

Dans le cadre de la Journée des Droits de l’Enfant qui s’est déroulée à Saint-Martin exceptionnellement du lundi 21 au mercredi 23 novembre, la Collectivité de Saint-Martin et l’Éducation Nationale, ont organisé différentes manifestations sur le territoire.

Un établissement de la partie hollandaise et un autre d’Anguilla ont débuté lundi 21 novembre la célébration de la journée des Droits de l’Enfant, avec la 3ème édition du Débat «Les Droits de l’Enfant», à la CCISM.

Cinq élèves de chaque école ont été invités à débattre autour d’un article des droits de l’enfant sous le regard d’un modérateur.

Quatre établissements scolaires du second degré ont participé aux débats : le collège Mont des Accords (Concordia) et le collège Roches Gravées de Moho (Quartier d’Orléans), un établissement du côté hollandais : The Methodist Agogic Center (MAC) et un autre établissement d’Anguilla: Albina Lake-Hodge Comprehensive school.

Toujours dans le cadre de la célébration de la Journée des Droits de l’enfant, des élèves de l’école Émile Choisy et Hervé Williams ont réalisé mardi 22 novembre une fresque murale à Spring Concordia, en collaboration avec l’artiste peintre MaSh’in ART.

Cette fresque est située sur la rue Jean Jacques Fayel, en face de la Bibliothèque.

L’occasion de venir découvrir cette belle œuvre réalisée par la jeunesse saint-martinoise pétrie de talent !_AF

 4,447 vues totales,  7 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments