EDUCATION: What the MJP expects from the creation of the post of vice-rector in Saint-Martin

0

Louis Mussington and Bernadette Davis, members of the MJP, held a press conference Tuesday morning to discuss several current issues, including the consequences of the recent creation of a post of vice-rector.

“It's one more nomination, I'm not impressed. (…) The post of vice-rector is an administrative post like any other ”, declared during a press conference on Tuesday morning;  Louis Mussington, the leader of the Movement for Justice and Prosperty (MJP), who does not criticize the appointment of Michel Sanz but is doubtful about the interest of the position in itself. "What interests me is above all to see what financial resources will be allocated to this position to allow the implementation of innovative actions to reduce academic failure and improve academic results", he clarified. "Me, I want that in ten years, we will be young Saint-Martinois who are managers, engineers or teachers, trained and who come back to work on the island," he continued.

Louis Mussington is waiting to know "the roadmap and the directives" which will be given to Michel Sanz and "hopes that autonomy will be granted to him so that he can set up innovative actions in favor of education". And by innovative action, Louis Mussington intends to develop bilingualism. "Today we are told that there are more than 500 students involved in bilingual education, but this is false since there are only three teachers involved [including his brother]", comments t -he. (soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

EDUCATION : Ce que le MJP attend de la création du poste de vice-recteur à Saint-Martin

0
blank

Louis Mussington et Bernadette Davis, membres du MJP, ont tenu une conférence de presse mardi matin pour aborder plusieurs points d’actualité, parmi lesquels les conséquences de la création récente d’un poste de vice-recteur.

«C’est une nomination de plus, je ne suis pas impressionné. (…) Le poste de vice-recteur est un poste administratif comme un autre », a déclaré, lors d’une conférence de presse mardi matin ;  Louis Mussington, le leader du Movement for Justice and Prosperty (MJP), qui ne critique pas la nomination de Michel Sanz mais est dubitatif sur l’intérêt du poste en lui même. «Ce qui m’intéresse, c’est surtout de voir quels seront les moyens financiers qui seront alloués à ce poste pour permettre la mise en place d’actions innovantes afin de réduire l’échec scolaire et d’améliorer les résultats scolaires», a-t-il précisé. «Moi je veux que dans dix ans, on est des jeunes Saint-Martinois qui soient cadres, ingénieurs ou professeurs, formés et qui reviennent travailler sur l’île», a-t-il poursuit.

Louis Mussington attend de connaître «la feuille de route et les directives» qui seront données à Michel Sanz et «espère qu’une autonomie lui sera accordée pour qu’il puisse mettre en place des actions innovantes en faveur de l’enseignement». Et par action innovante, Louis Mussington entend le développement du bilinguisme. «Aujourd’hui on nous dit qu’il y a plus de 500 élèves concernés par un enseignement bilingue, mais c’est faux puisqu’il n’y a que trois professeurs d’impliqués [dont son frère]», commente-t-il. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT