Economy: Update on State funding and commitment in favor of Saint-Martin

0
blank

As an extension of the neighborhood meeting with residents at Sandy-Ground and the one organized in Quartier d'Orléans on Friday, November 25, Prefect Serge Gouteyron recalls that since 2019 the following projects have been launched.

• The State has committed to the territory of Saint-Martin to the tune of 91 million euros, all funds combined, on a multi-year program which will continue in 2022. Significant funds have been mobilized for the rehabilitation of water networks. drinking water and sanitation, the road network, burying the electrical network, digital and the creation of waste reception centers, essential for the development and preservation of the island's environment and the well-being of its inhabitants.

• In terms of culture, the State has programmed 6,3 million euros in grants, notably for the creation of a socio-administrative building in the Quartier d'Orléans, including a socio-cultural center and a youth, culture and art space. , activities (music, living arts and well-being), events including exhibition and discussion spaces, or even training rooms of 750 m².

• The rehabilitation of the Concordia media library with a cyclone shelter on the 1st level and a performance hall as well as rooms with cultural themes on the 2ndst level, is initiated with a participation of the State to the tune of 3 million euros and of Europe with more 1, 2 million euros. 

• In the sports field, the State has invested 10 million euros in sports infrastructures with, for example, the construction of a swimming pool at Sandy-Ground but also a nautical base and a playground. The Alberic Richards and Telbert Carti stadiums will be renovated. All these projects are underway or to come in 2022.

Update every two months

Following the meeting with the inhabitants of Sandy-Ground on Tuesday 23 November 2021, and the one organized  Last Friday with the neighborhood council, the elected officials and the inhabitants of Quartier d'Orléans, the Prefect Serge Gouteyron undertakes to take stock every two months on the action of the State in the neighborhoods with the same format of proximity.

blank

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


blank

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Economie : Le point sur les financements et l’engagement de l’Etat en faveur de Saint-Martin

0
blank

Dans le prolongement de la réunion de quartier avec les habitants à Sandy-Ground et celle organisée à Quartier d’Orléans le vendredi 25 novembre dernier, le Préfet Serge Gouteyron rappelle que depuis 2019 les projets suivants sont lancés.

• L’État s’est engagé sur le territoire de Saint-Martin à hauteur de 91 millions d’euros tous fonds confondus, sur une programmation pluriannuelle qui se poursuit en 2022. Des crédits importants sont mobilisés pour la réhabilitation des réseaux d’eau potable et d’assainissement, du réseau routier, d’enfouissement du réseau électrique, numérique et la création de déchetteries, essentiels à l’aménagement, à la préservation de l’environnement de l’île et au bien être de ses habitants.

• En matière de culture l’État a programmé 6,3 millions d’euros de subventions notamment pour la création d’un bâtiment socio-administratif à Quartier d’Orléans, incluant un centre socio-culturel et un espace jeunesse, culture et art, activités (musiques, arts vivants bien-être), évènementiel comprenant des espaces d’expositions et d’échanges, ou encore des salles de formation de 750 m².

• La réhabilitation de la médiathèque de Concordia avec un abri anticyclonique au 1 er niveau et une salle de spectacle ainsi que des salles à thématiques culturelles au 2ème niveau, est initiée avec une participation de l’État à hauteur de 3 millions d’euros et de l’Europe avec plus 1, 2 millions d’euros. 

• Dans le domaine sportif, l’État a investi 10 Millions d’euros dans des infrastructures sportives avec par exemple la construction d’un bassin d’apprentissage de natation à Sandy-Ground mais aussi une base nautique et une aire de jeux. Les stades Albéric Richards et Telbert Carti seront rénovés.Tous ces projets sont en cours ou à venir sur l’année 2022.

Le point tous les deux mois

Suite à la réunion avec les habitants de Sandy-Ground le mardi 23 novembre 2021, et celle organisée  vendredi dernier avec le conseil de quartier, les élus et les habitants de Quartier d’Orléans, le Préfet Serge Gouteyron s’engage à faire un point tous les deux mois sur l’action de l’État dans les quartiers avec le même format de proximité.

blank

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT