ECONOMY: Evolution of unemployment over the last decade (1/2)

0

For the first time in ten years in Saint-Martin, the bar of 5 people registered with Pôle Emploi (all categories) was crossed in the first quarter of this year.

Nearly 23% of the population aged between 15 and 75 years, partly French, are registered with Pôle Emploi. A record level; the last two had been crossed in the fourth and third quarters of 2020. For nine months therefore, the unemployment figures have exploded in Saint-Martin. The previous surge dates back to the first and second quarters of 2017, the 5 mark had been exceeded. But with the post-Irma reconstruction period, a decline was observed.

Conversely, during the last decade it was at the end of 2011 that the level of unemployment was at its lowest: 4 people in the third quarter and 282 in the fourth quarter of 4. It was 334 people less than. today. In ten years, the number of people at Pôle Emploi has increased by a third. By way of comparison, the total population of the French part fell over this same period by 2011%, losing 1 inhabitants.

 

Evolution within category A

Today, 85% of the 5 people registered are unemployed and required to look for a job, that is to say in category A. Here too, records have been recorded during the last twelve months. While at the start of 725, unemployment had remained at around 2020 job seekers for almost a year, i.e. at a level equivalent to that of 4, it increased sharply with the health crisis, dropping from 000 people to end of March 2012 to 4 a year later.

Due to the seasonal nature of the labor market in Saint-Martin, an increase in the number of job seekers is systematically observed at the end of the tourist season until the next. However, this effect was not observed between the end of 2017 and the beginning of 2020, i.e. during the post-Irma reconstruction period. During the three quarters of the year 2018, a quarterly decrease varying from 1,5 to 3,2%, was noted. Then a maintenance for nearly a year. As the graph opposite shows, unemployment had reached one of its lowest levels in a decade. (soualigapost.com)

 6,756 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

ECONOMIE : Evolution du chômage au cours de la dernière décennie (1/2)

0
blank

Pour la première fois en dix ans à Saint-Martin, la barre des 5 700 personnes inscrites à Pôle Emploi (toutes catégories) a été franchie au premier trimestre de cette année.

Près de 23 % de la population âgée entre 15 et 75 ans en partie française, sont inscrits à Pôle Emploi. Un niveau record ; les deux derniers avaient été franchis au quatrième et troisièmes trimestres 2020. Depuis neuf mois donc, les chiffres du chômage explosent à Saint-Martin. La précédente envolée remonte aux premier et deuxième trimestres 2017, la barre des 5 200 avait été dépassée. Mais avec la période de reconstruction post Irma, une décrue avait été observée.

A l’inverse, au cours de la dernière décennie c’est fin 2011 que le niveau du chômage était au plus bas : 4 282 personnes au troisième trimestre et 4 334 au quatrième trimestre 2011. C’était 1 400 personnes de moins qu’aujourd’hui. En dix ans, le nombre de personnes à Pôle Emploi a augmenté d’un tiers. A titre comparatif, la population totale de la partie française a baissé sur cette même période de 7 % en perdant 2 596 habitants.

 

Evolution au sein de la catégorie A

Aujourd’hui, 85 % des 5 725 personnes inscrites sont sans emploi et tenues de rechercher un emploi c’est-à-dire en catégorie A. Là aussi, des records ont été enregistrés au cours des douze derniers mois. Alors que début 2020, le chômage se maintenait aux alentours des 4 000 demandeurs d’emploi depuis près d’un an, soit à un niveau équivalent à celui des années 2012, il a fortement augmenté avec la crise sanitaire passant de 4 065 personnes à fin mars 2020 à 4 870 un an plus tard.

En raison du caractère saisonnier du marché du travail à Saint-Martin, une hausse du nombre de demandeurs d’emploi est systématiquement observée à la fin de la saison touristique jusqu’à la prochaine. Toutefois cet effet n’a pas été constaté entre fin 2017 et début 2020, soit durant la période de reconstruction post Irma. Durant les trois trimestres de l’année 2018, une baisse trimestrielle variant de 1,5 à 3,2 %, était notée. Puis un maintien durant près d’un an. Comme le montre le graphique ci-contre, le chômage avait atteint l’un des ses niveaux les plus bas de la décennie. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT