Economy: Public aid scheme for the renewal of the fishing fleet of Saint-Martin

0
blank

In November 2018, as part of a global "blue economy" strategy, Europe authorized funding for the renewal of boats of all sizes for the outermost regions only with the following maximum aid intensities: less than 12 meters: up to 60%, between 12 and 24 meters: up to 50%, more than 24 meters: up to 25%

On the basis of an orientation report on the renewal of fishing fleets produced at the request of the State by the General Council for Food, Agriculture and Rural Areas and the General Inspection of Business Maritime, a draft plan for the development of the Guadeloupe and Saint-Martin fishing fleet has been drawn up by the Direction de la Mer. It turns out that fishing for vessels based in Saint-Martin, although poorly documented, is comparable in the techniques used with that practiced in Guadeloupe: it is an artisanal and multi-specific fishing. Significant informal fishing is also carried out by around 200 other vessels. If no catch declaration exists, the total catch is estimated at 2 tonnes for a turnover of € 20 million. Today, around fifteen vessels are registered in the fleet file, of "Saintoise" types in Saint-Martin. These are on average 8-year-old boats, with a length of 4m and 115 tonnage barrels and powered by XNUMXhp outboards.

The local fleet having been damaged by Irma and the community wishing to allow the fishermen to be able to modernize their boat, it is advisable to define the framework of the device of assistance to the renewal of the fishing fleet in Saint-Martin shared between the Collectivity and the State, with a duration of 7 years. Taking into account European regulations (n ​​° 2018 / C 422/01) and with regard to the Saint-Martin fleet whose vessels do not exceed 10 meters, the public aid system will be exclusively reserved for vessels of less than 12m and will be capped at 60% of the total eligible costs. The cost of a typical vessel has been estimated at € 300, so that the fleet of 000 listed vessels will be able to benefit from € 14 million in assistance over 2,52 years, or € 7 to be distributed over one year for the 360 fishing patterns.

The Executive Council voted on the decision fixing the participation of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin at 30% of the total eligible costs, ie 50% of the maximum authorized subsidy rate. The budgetary cost of this device will therefore be € 180 per year on average, for 000 years. The necessary appropriations have been entered in the 7 budget.

blank

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Economie : Dispositif d’aide publique au renouvellement de la flotte de pêche de Saint-Martin

0
blank

En novembre 2018, dans le cadre d’une stratégie globale « économie bleue », l’Europe a autorisé pour les seules régions ultrapériphériques le financement du renouvellement des bateaux de toutes tailles avec les intensités maximales d’aides suivantes : moins de 12 mètres : jusqu’à 60%, entre 12 et 24 mètres : jusqu’à 50%, plus de 24 mètres : jusqu’à 25%

Sur la base d’un rapport d’orientation sur le renouvellement des flottes de pêche réalisé à la demande de l’Etat par le Conseil Général de l’Alimentation, de l’Agriculture et des Espaces ruraux et de l’Inspection Générale des Affaires maritimes, un projet de plan de développement de la flotte de pêche guadeloupéenne et saint-martinoise a été élaboré par la Direction de la mer. Il en ressort que la pêche des navires basée à Saint-Martin, bien que peu documentée, est comparable dans les techniques utilisées avec celle pratiquée en Guadeloupe : il s’agit d’une pêche artisanale et multi-spécifique. Une pêche informelle importante est également menée par une quarantaine d’autres navires. Si aucune déclaration de capture n’existe, le total des captures est estimé à 200 tonnes pour un chiffre d’affaires de 2M€. Aujourd’hui, une quinzaine de navires sont inscrits dans le fichier flotte, de types « saintoise » à Saint-Martin. Ce sont en moyenne des embarcations âgées de 20 ans, d’une longueur de 8m et de 4 tonneaux de jauge et motorisées par des hors-bords de 115cv.

La flotte locale ayant été endommagée par Irma et la collectivité souhaitant permettre aux pêcheurs de pouvoir moderniser leur embarcation, il convient de définir le cadre du dispositif d’aide au renouvellement de la flotte de pêche à Saint-Martin partagé entre la Collectivité et l’Etat, d’une durée de 7 ans. Compte tenu de la règlementation européenne (n°2018/C 422/01) et au regard de la flotte saint-martinoise dont les navires n’excèdent pas 10 mètres, le dispositif d’aide publique sera exclusivement réservé aux navires de moins de 12m et sera plafonné à 60% du total des coûts éligibles. Le coût d’un navire type a été estimé à 300 000€, si bien que la flotte de 14 navires répertoriée pourra bénéficier de 2,52M€ d’aide sur 7 ans, soit 360 000€ à répartis sur une année pour les 14 patrons de pêche.

Le Conseil exécutif a voté la délibération fixant la participation de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin à 30% du total des coûts éligibles, soit 50% du taux de subvention maximum autorisé. Le coût budgétaire de ce dispositif sera donc de 180 000€ par an en moyenne, pendant 7 ans. Les crédits nécessaires ont été inscrits au budget 2020.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT