ECONOMY: Payment times by the COM much longer than in mainland France

0

At the end of 2021, the Collectivity's cash flow was 67 million against 57 million at the end of 2020. In mid-July 2022, it was 80 million euros, the director of the public finance center told elected officials in plenary session of the council. territorial. However, the COM is slow to pay its suppliers. The average payment period is indeed 96,55 days. When a company sends its invoice, it is paid on average 13,8 weeks later.

“Often, the public finance center is accused of not making transfers, of blocking them,” comments the director. But these reproaches are formulated “wrongly”. According to the director of the public finance center, the main reason for this slowness is the "lack of liaison" between the various services of the Collectivity between them but also between those who incur the expenses and those of the CFP who carry out the regulations. An improvement in working methods is underway, assures the director of the CFP.

If the processing time of files by the COM is long, that of the CFP is just as long compared to the national average: 12,99 days in Saint-Martin against 3,35 days in mainland France. This is mainly due to the fact that the files reach him incomplete, that the companies do not provide all the documents requested. The rate of rejection of mandates is effectively 6,62% against 1,12% in mainland France.

Today the Collectivity processes 14 mandates. (soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

ECONOMIE : Des délais de paiement par la COM beaucoup plus long qu’en métropole

0

Fin 2021, la trésorerie de la Collectivité était de 67 millions contre 57 millions à fin 2020. A la mi juillet 2022, elle est de 80 millions d’euros, a précisé le directeur du centre des finances publiques aux élus en séance plénière du conseil territorial. Pourtant, la COM tarde à payer ses fournisseurs. Le délai moyen de paiement est en effet de 96,55 jours. Lorsqu’une entreprise envoie sa facture, elle est payée en moyenne 13,8 semaines plus tard.

«Souvent, on accuse le centre des finances publiques de ne pas effectuer les virements, de les bloquer», commente le directeur. Mais ces reproches sont formulés «à tort». Selon le directeur du centre des finances publiques, la principale raison à cette lenteur est le «manque de liaison» entre les différents services de la Collectivité entre eux mais aussi entre ceux qui engagent les dépenses et ceux du CFP qui réalisent les règlements. Une amélioration des méthodes de travail est en cours, assure le directeur du CFP.

Si le délai de traitement des dossiers par la COM est long, celui du CFP l’est tout aussi comparativement à la moyenne nationale : 12,99 jours à Saint-Martin contre 3,35 jours en métropole. Cela s’explique principalement par le fait que les dossiers lui parviennent incomplets, que les entreprises ne fournissent pas toutes les pièces demandées. Le taux de rejet des mandats est effectivement de 6,62 % contre 1,12 % en métropole.

Aujourd’hui la Collectivité traite 14 347 mandats. (soualigapost.com)

 1,073 vues totales,  5 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT