Chess: Avalon Washington once again wins the Saint-Martin championship!

0

The St-Martin championship took place last month at the La Samanna hotel, the highlight of the partly French season. With 24 players, coming from the four corners of the island and 2 coming from St-Barth, the record for participation in a chess tournament has been broken.

Before playing their 8 rounds of 2 × 10 minutes, the players respected a minute of silence in tribute to one of their own, Roger Renaud, multiple champion of St-Martin, recently deceased at 84 years old.

Avalon Washington was the big favorite to defend his title. With 8 victories in as many games, you might think he has once again gone on a fitness trail. But this was not the case, because two players particularly held the dragee high, narrowly failing to make him wobble from his pedestal.

On the women's side, the decisive game took place in the 4th round between Pénélope Alric and Zoitza Périfan. The latter won with the blacks following a passionate contest. Alas young, Ivan Bourseau was not unworthy, he finished honorably with 3 victories and a draw against adults impressed by his audacity.

After 4 hours of fighting, many prizes were distributed to everyone, offered by the hotel Le Barthélemy, Dauphin Telecom, Sxm Copieur, Au Temps des Fleurs, La Boutique du Tabac, Love Shop, Chez Fernand, the shops of Marigot, Billabong, Max Mara, Timeless Spirits, Beach Party, La Maison, Café Olé, Goldfinger, Howell Center stores, Home Saga, King Jouet, and Be Kool, Enjoy and MC Donald's restaurants. For information: 06 90 55 12 14.

 

Ranking :

1 WASHINGTON Avalon: Philpsburg: 8

2 VASWANI Yashwant: Cupecoy: 7

3 DESTINY Miguel: Mount Vernon: 6

4 RICHINSIN Jules: Orleans district: 5,34

5 BERDIER Sylvain: Marigot: 5,33

 7,400 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Echecs : Avalon Washington remporte une nouvelle fois le championnat de Saint-Martin !

0

Le championnat de St-Martin a eu lieu le mois dernier à l’hôtel La Samanna, point culminant de la saison en partie française. Avec 24 joueurs, en provenance des quatre coins de l’île et 2 venus de St-Barth, le record de participation à un tournoi d’Echecs a été battu.

Avant de disputer leurs 8 rondes de 2×10 minutes, les joueurs ont respecté une minute de silence en hommage à l’un des leurs, Roger Renaud, multiple champion de St-Martin, récemment décédé à 84 ans.

Avalon Washington était le grand favori pour défendre son titre. Avec 8 victoires en autant de parties, on pourrait croire qu’il a une fois de plus effectué un parcours de santé. Mais tel n’a pas été le cas, car deux joueurs lui ont particulièrement tenu la dragée haute, manquant de peu de le faire vaciller de son piédestal.

Coté féminin, la partie décisive a eu lieu à la 4° ronde entre Pénélope Alric et Zoitza Périfan. Cette dernière s’est imposée avec les noirs suite à une joute passionnée. Seul jeune, hélas, Ivan Bourseau n’a pas démérité, il finit honorablement avec 3 victoires et une nulle face à des adultes impressionnés par son audace.

Après 4 heures de combat, de nombreux prix ont été distribués à tous , offerts par l’hôtel Le Barthélemy, Dauphin Telecom, Sxm Copieur, Au Temps des Fleurs, La Boutique du Tabac, Love Shop, Chez Fernand, les boutiques de Marigot, Billabong, Max Mara, Timeless Spirits, Beach Party, La Maison, Café Olé, Goldfinger, les boutiques de Howell Center, Home Saga, King Jouet, et les restaurants Be Kool, Enjoy et MC Donald’s. Pour des renseignements : 06 90 55 12 14.

 

Classement :

1 WASHINGTON Avalon : Philpsburg : 8

2 VASWANI Yashwant : Cupecoy : 7

3 DESTIN Miguel : Mont Vernon : 6

4 RICHINSIN Jules : Quartier d’Orléans : 5,34

5 BERDIER Sylvain : Marigot : 5,33

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT