Stamp duty: the COM obtains the re-examination of the case before the courts

0

Part of the sums bet on La Française des Jeux scratch cards and lottery games goes to the winners and the other part goes to structural grants from matching funds. This second part is divided into several envelopes including the stamp duty. If in mainland France, the sums corresponding to the stamp duty are recovered by the State, in Saint-Martin they must be recovered by the Collectivity according to the tax code.

However, the State never paid back these sums for the period from July 15, 2007 to May 12, 2010. The COM sent several letters of complaint to the Minister for the Economy, who acknowledged the error; the State then estimated that it owed the COM some 83 euros.

In disagreement with this amount, the COM took legal action for the State to be ordered to pay it 198 euros but lost before the administrative court in July 670. It therefore appealed against this first judgment but the Administrative Court of Appeal of Paris rejected the appeal in November 2017; the COM decided to appeal in cassation. 

The Council of State has just overturned the judgment of the Paris Court of Appeal. The case will therefore be reconsidered. In 2017, the Collectivity had already obtained an order from the State to pay it 1,8 million euros corresponding to another part of the scratch card bets. 

(soualigapost.com)

 6,616 total views

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Droit de timbre : la COM obtient le réexamen de l’affaire devant la justice

0

Une partie des sommes misées aux jeux de grattage et loterie de la Française des Jeux revient aux gagnants et l’autre à des dotations structurelles des fonds de contrepartie. Cette seconde part est divisée en plusieurs enveloppes dont le droit de timbre. Si en métropole, les sommes correspondantes au droit de timbre sont récupérées par l’Etat, à Saint-Martin elles doivent l’être par la Collectivité selon le code des impôts.

Or l’Etat n’a jamais reversé ces sommes pour la période allant du 15 juillet 2007 au 12 mai 2010. La COM a envoyé plusieurs courriers de réclamation au ministre de l’Economie qui avait reconnu l’erreur ; l’Etat estimait alors devoir à la COM quelque 83 675 euros.

En désaccord avec ce montant, la COM a saisi la justice pour que l’Etat soit condamné à lui payer 198 670 euros mais a perdu devant le tribunal administratif en juillet 2017. Aussi a-t-elle fait appel de ce premier jugement mais la cour administrative d’appel de Paris a rejeté en novembre 2019 l’appel ; la COM a décidé de se pourvoir en cassation. 

Le Conseil d’Etat vient d’annuler l’arrêt de la cour d’appel de Paris. L’affaire sera donc réexaminée. En 2017, la Collectivité avait déjà obtenu la condamnation de l’Etat à lui verser 1,8 million d’euros correspondant à une autre partie des mises des jeux de grattage. 

(soualigapost.com)

 1,801 vues totales,  7 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT