Coronavirus file: Epidemic point on the Covid-19 in Guadeloupe, Saint-Martin and Saint-Barth

0

The Public Health epidemiological bulletin is a complementary tool for assessing the circulation of the virus on the territory. It monitors, with the contribution of the network of sentinel doctors, consultations for acute respiratory infection
This week, there is a decrease in circulation in town medicine. In the past three weeks, the share attributable to Covid-19 in these consultations is estimated at 318 cases.
To prepare for the release of de-containment, theARS Guadeloupe, Saint-Martin, Saint-Barthélemy is setting up an analysis by PCR tests of cases of acute respiratory infection seen by sentinel doctors and in emergency rooms in order to confirm or not this circulation in town in a less symptomatic form.

What is already known about the situation in our territories?

The first cases of Covid-19 appeared in late February in Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy and in early March in Guadeloupe. Few new cases have been confirmed during the past week (S 15 2020) in Guadeloupe and Saint-Martin. In Saint-Barthélemy, no confirmed case has been recorded since 26/03/2020. Eight deaths are to be deplored in Guadeloupe and two deaths in Saint-Martin, all occurred in a hospital environment.

What is new in this Point for the region?

Since the beginning of April 2020, a downward trend in all Covid-19 monitoring indicators in the city and in hospitals has been observed in the three territories. The number of estimated cases of acute respiratory infection (ARI), part of which is attributable to Covid-19 via the network of sentinel general practitioners, has decreased by more than two thirds in three weeks. During the past three weeks, the share attributable to Covid-19 in these consultations (cumulative number between 23/03 and 12/04) is estimated at 318 cases in Guadeloupe, 27 cases in Saint-Martin and 3 cases in Saint -Barthélemy. In addition, 33 confirmed cases of Covid-19 were admitted to intensive care. No new deaths have been recorded in hospitals since the last epidemiological point. Key indicators

Individual monitoring:

► 145 biologically confirmed cases in Guadeloupe, 34 in Saint-Martin and 6 in Saint-Barthélemy City surveillance

► Sentinel network: 107 (tele-) consultations for IRA / 100 inhabitants (S, 000 in S-176) in Guadeloupe, 1 (tele-) consultations for IRA / 42 inhabitants (S, 100 in S-000) in Saint-Martin and 82 (tele-) consultations for IRA / 1 inhabitants (S, 50 in S-100) in Saint-Barthélemy

► Virology (samples taken in town medicine): three positive samples out of 15 analyzed (positivity rate of 20%) in Saint-Martin and one sample produced negative income in Saint-Barthélemy.

Surveillance in nursing homes including nursing homes ► 7 possible cases including 0 confirmation reported on 15/04/2020

Hospital surveillance

► Oscour® network: 50 passages for suspected COVID-19 between 06/04 and 12/04/2020 (S, 42 in S-1), one passage in Saint-Martin (S, 5 in S-1) and three passages in Saint-Barthélemy (S, 2 in S1)

► Hospital laboratories: 8,4% of positive tests (S, 16,5% in S-1)

► Resuscitation / intensive care services: 57% of cases aged 65 and over, and 36,4% of cases with at least one risk factor

* S / S-1: for week S (from 06/04 to 12/04/2020) and week S-1 (from 30/03 to 05/04/2020)

City surveillance

Acts / consultations for suspected COVID-19

Surveillance in city medicine is based on the network of sentinel doctors and 3Labos virological tests. A clear decrease in the number of (tele) consultations for acute respiratory infection (ARI) via the network of sentinel doctors has been observed in the three territories since the start of surveillance (week S 13 2020). Last week S 15 2020 (between 06/04 and 12/04/2020), no positive test was identified via 3labos. All the samples were taken in medical biological laboratories in France from people domiciled in Guadeloupe but sampled in mainland France during their stay.

Number of cases estimated and estimated rate of (tele-) consultations for an acute respiratory infection (ARI) in Saint-Martin

· Week 15 2020: 15 cases estimated or 42 consultations / 100 inhabitants [000% CI = 95 - 28]

share attributable to Covid -19 (23% positivity rate): 4

· W14 2020: 29 cases estimated, i.e. 82 consultations / 100 inhabitants [000% CI = 95 - 157]

share attributable to Covid -19 (27% positivity rate): 8

Number of cases and actual rates of (tele-) consultations for acute respiratory infection (ARI) in Saint-Barthélemy

S15 2020: 5 clinical cases or 50 consultations / 100 inhabitants

share attributable to Covid -19 (0% positivity rate): 0

S14 2020: 14 clinical cases or 141 consultations / 100 inhabitants

share attributable to Covid -19 (0% positivity rate): 0

Hospital surveillance

In Guadeloupe, the number of emergency visits for suspected Covid-19 is stable, with 50 emergency visits in week S15 (from 06/04 to 12/04/2020).

In Saint-Martin, the number of emergency visits for suspected Covid-19 has been low for two weeks, with only one emergency visit in week S15.

In Saint-Barthélemy, no emergency calls for suspected Covid-19 have been recorded since 11/03/2020.

Hospitalizations, resuscitation admissions, home returns

As of April 15, 2020, 102 people had been seized in the SIVIC system, distributed as follows: 35 in the course of hospitalization, including 8 in intensive care. Among these 102 people, 56 people returned to their homes, or 55% of those who were hospitalized. The number of hospitalizations has been decreasing since the beginning of April 2020. The hospitalized people most affected are aged between 60 and 89 years (71%). Among them, 50% of people admitted to intensive care are between 70 and 79 years old. Home returns concern 54% of 50-69 year olds.

In Saint-Barthélemy, no hospitalizations have been recorded in confirmed cases.

Characteristics of cases admitted to intensive care (sentinel services)

The resuscitating doctors of the Pointe-à-Pitre / Abymes teaching hospital and the Louis-Constant Fleming hospital center reported to Public Health France Antilles 33 patients meeting the case definition:

- confirmed case: patient hospitalized in an intensive care unit and presenting a biologically confirmed covid-19 diagnosis

- probable case: patient hospitalized in an intensive care unit and presenting a thoracic CT suggestive of a covid-19 diagnosis.

Among these 33 patients, 57% are over 65 years old and 36,4% have at least one risk factor. Six people died. The number of resuscitation cases decreased in week S 15 2020. (Source: Resuscitation / intensive care services, Public health France, at 15/04/2020 at 6 a.m., Guadeloupe and Saint-Martin)

loading

About author

No comments

Dossier Coronavirus : Point épidémio sur le Covid-19 en Guadeloupe, Saint-Martin et Saint-Barth

0
blank

Le bulletin épidémiologique de Santé publique est un outil complémentaire d’évaluation de la circulation du virus sur le territoire. Il surveille, avec la contribution du réseau des médecins sentinelles, les consultations pour infection respiratoire aigüe
Cette semaine, on observe une circulation en médecine de ville en diminution. Au cours des trois dernières semaines, la part attribuable au Covid-19 dans ces consultations est estimée à 318 cas.
Pour préparer la sortie de dé-confinement, l’ARS Guadeloupe, Saint-Martin, Saint-Barthélemy met en place une analyse par tests PCR des cas d’infection respiratoire aiguë vus par les médecins sentinelles et aux urgences afin de confirmer ou non cette circulation en ville sous forme peu symptomatique.

Qu’est-ce qui est déjà connu de la situation dans nos territoires ?

Les premiers cas de Covid-19 sont apparus fin février à Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy et début mars en Guadeloupe. Peu de nouveaux cas ont été confirmés au cours de la semaine dernière (S 15 2020) en Guadeloupe et à Saint-Martin. A Saint-Barthélemy, aucun cas confirmé n’a été enregistré depuis le 26/03/2020. Huit décès sont à déplorer en Guadeloupe et deux décès à Saint-Martin, tous survenus en milieu hospitalier.

Qu’est-ce qui est nouveau dans ce Point pour la région ?

Depuis début avril 2020, une tendance à la baisse de l’ensemble des indicateurs de surveillance du Covid-19 en ville et à l’hôpital est observée sur les trois territoires. Le nombre de cas estimés d’infection respiratoire aiguë (IRA), dont une part est attribuable au Covid-19 via le réseau des médecins généralistes sentinelles, a diminué de plus de deux tiers en trois semaines. Au cours des trois dernières semaines, la part attribuable au Covid-19 dans ces consultations (nombre cumulé entre le 23/03 et le 12/04) est estimée à 318 cas en Guadeloupe, 27 cas à Saint-Martin et 3 cas à Saint-Barthélemy. Par ailleurs, 33 cas confirmés de Covid-19 ont été admis en réanimation. Aucun nouveau décès n’a été enregistré en milieu hospitalier depuis le dernier point épidémiologique. Indicateurs-clés

Surveillance individuelle:

► 145 cas biologiquement confirmés en Guadeloupe, 34 à Saint-Martin et 6 à Saint-Barthélemy Surveillance en ville

► Réseau Sentinelles : 107 (télé-)consultations pour IRA /100 000 habitants (S, 176 en S-1) en Guadeloupe, 42 (télé-)consultations pour IRA /100 000 habitants (S, 82 en S-1) à Saint-Martin et 50 (télé-)consultations pour IRA /100 000 habitants (S, 141 en S-1) à Saint-Barthélemy

► Virologie (prélèvements réalisés en médecine de ville): trois prélèvements positifs sur 15 analysés (taux de positivité de 20%) à Saint-Martin et un prélèvement réalisé revenu négatif à Saint-Barthélemy.

Surveillance dans les EMS dont les Ehpad ► 7 cas possibles dont 0 confirmation signalé au 15/04/2020

Surveillance à l’hôpital

► Réseau Oscour® : 50 passages pour suspicion COVID-19 entre le 06/04 et le 12/04/2020 (S, 42 en S-1), un passage à Saint-Martin (S, 5 en S-1) et trois passages à Saint-Barthélemy (S, 2 en S1)

► Laboratoires hospitaliers : 8,4 % de tests positifs (S, 16,5 % en S-1)

► Services de réanimation/soins intensifs : 57 % des cas âgés de 65 ans et plus, et 36,4 % des cas avec au moins un facteur de risque

*S/S-1 : pour semaine S (du 06/04 au 12/04/2020) et semaine S-1 (du 30/03 au 05/04/2020)

Surveillance en ville

Actes/consultations pour suspicion de COVID-19

La surveillance en médecine de ville est basée sur le réseau de médecins sentinelles et les tests virologiques 3Labos. Une nette diminution du nombre de (télé-)consultations pour une infection respiratoire aiguë (IRA) via le réseau des médecins sentinelles est observée sur les trois territoires depuis le début de la surveillance (semaine S 13 2020). La semaine dernière S 15 2020 (entre le 06/04 et le 12/04/2020), aucun test positif n’a été identifié via 3labos. L’ensemble des prélèvements a été réalisé dans des laboratoires de biologique médicale de l’hexagone chez des personnes domiciliées en Guadeloupe mais prélevées en métropole au cours de leur séjour.

Nombre de cas estimés et taux estimés de (télé-)consultations pour une infection respiratoire aiguë (IRA) à Saint-Martin

· Semaine 15 2020 : 15 cas estimés soit 42 consultations /100 000 habitants [ IC95% = 28 – 74 ]

part attribuable au Covid -19 (23 % de taux de positivité) : 4

· S14 2020 : 29 cas estimés soit 82 consultations /100 000 habitants [ IC95% = 157 – 147 ]

part attribuable au Covid -19 (27 % de taux de positivité) : 8

Nombre de cas et taux réels de (télé-)consultations pour une infection respiratoire aiguë (IRA) à Saint-Barthélemy

· S15 2020 : 5 cas cliniques soit 50 consultations /100 000 habitants

part attribuable au Covid -19 (0 % de taux de positivité) : 0

· S14 2020 : 14 cas cliniques soit 141 consultations /100 000 habitants

part attribuable au Covid -19 (0 % de taux de positivité) : 0

Surveillance à l’hôpital

En Guadeloupe, le nombre de passages aux urgences pour suspicion de Covid-19 est stable, avec 50 passages aux urgences en semaine S15 (du 06/04 au 12/04/2020).

A Saint-Martin, le nombre de passages aux urgences pour suspicion de Covid-19 est faible depuis deux semaines, avec un seul passage aux urgences en semaine S15.

A Saint-Barthélemy, aucun passage aux urgences pour suspicion de Covid-19 n’a été enregistré depuis le 11/03/2020.

Hospitalisations, admissions en réanimation, retours à domicile

Au 15 avril 2020, 102 personnes ont été saisies dans le dispositif SIVIC réparties de la manière suivante : 35 en cours d’hospitalisation dont 8 en réanimation. Parmi ces 102 personnes, 56 personnes sont retournées à domicile soit 55 % des personnes ayant été hospitalisés. Le nombre d’hospitalisations est en diminution depuis début avril 2020. Les personnes hospitalisées les plus touchées sont âgées entre 60 et 89 ans (71 %). Parmi elles, 50 % des personnes admises en réanimation ont entre 70 et 79 ans. Les retours à domicile concernent 54 % des 50-69 ans.

A Saint-Barthélemy, aucune hospitalisation n’a été recensée chez les cas confirmés.

Caractéristiques de cas admis en réanimation (services sentinelles)

Les médecins réanimateurs du CHU de Pointe-à-Pitre/Abymes et du Centre hospitalier Louis-Constant Fleming ont signalé à Santé publique France Antilles 33 patients répondant à la définition de cas:

– cas confirmé : patient hospitalisé dans un service de réanimation et présentant un diagnostic covid-19 confirmé biologiquement

– cas probable : patient hospitalisé dans un service de réanimation et présentant une TDM thoracique évocatrice de diagnostic covid-19.

Parmi ces 33 patients, 57 % ont plus de 65 ans et 36,4 % sont porteurs d’au moins un facteur de risque. Six personnes sont décédées. Le nombre de cas en réanimation a diminué en semaine S 15 2020. (Source : Services de réanimation/soins intensifs, Santé publique France, au 15/04/2020 à 6h, Guadeloupe et Saint-Martin)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT