ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT: The Collectivity launches a call for projects on the creation of a school hotel

0

The Collectivity of Saint-Martin, supported by the State and all the tourism and professional training players, is launching a call for projects aimed at providing the territory with a training structure for high-end hotel trades. range. The project aims for a high quality service and the international criteria that go with it. It is part of the upscaling of the destination supported by the Collectivity of Saint-Martin. 

This project is based on a hotel structure coupled with a training school. The hotel provides a life-size technical platform while the school will be in charge of developing the skills of future agents and managers in the hotel industry.  

The main objective of the Hotel-School is to enrich the territory with a high-performance, top-of-the-range training tool that radiates throughout the Caribbean with openings to North America, and to provide future professionals with advanced skills in this field in order to promote their integration into the world of work.  

The stakes of the Call for projects are : 

• Provide the territory with a space bringing together: classrooms for theoretical learning (which can accommodate up to 60 students, all levels combined) and a professional and quality technical platform for the development of skills towards the top of the range. 

• Train pedagogically and practically in a single space, in all hotel and/or catering trades;

• Develop high-end training.

The training will be provided by a renowned school (public or private) in the hotel and catering sector. The host structure, the hotel main bearer of the project, will propose one or more partnership solutions with one or more schools of its choice.

The Hotel-School is positioned as a complement to the education provided by the National Education and the actions of the Training Centers installed on the territory. 

The Collectivity will support the schooling of 20 students recruited on file each year by offering them scholarships to finance most of their school fees. 

You will find all the information relating to this Call for Projects and the application file on the website of the Community www.com-saint-martin.fr – “Call for Projects” section. 

Candidates must submit their offer, according to the required procedures, no later than Saturday July 2, 2022.

 1,789 total views, 4 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

DEVELOPPEMENT ECONOMIQUE : La Collectivité lance un appel à projets sur la création d’un hôtel école

0
blank

La Collectivité de Saint-Martin, appuyée par l’Etat et l’ensemble des acteurs touristiques et de la formation professionnelle, lance un appel à projets visant à doter le territoire d’une structure de formation sur les métiers de l’hôtellerie haut de gamme. Le projet vise un service de grande qualité et les critères internationaux qui l’accompagnent. Il s’inscrit dans le cadre de la montée en gamme de la destination portée par la Collectivité de Saint-Martin. 

Ce projet s’appuie sur une structure hôtelière couplée à une école de formation. L’hôtel met à disposition un plateau technique grandeur nature tandis que l’école aura en charge le développement des compétences des futurs agents et cadres de l’hôtellerie.  

L’objectif principal de l’Hôtel-Ecole est d’enrichir le territoire d’un outil de formation performant, haut de gamme, qui rayonne sur l’ensemble de la Caraïbe avec des ouvertures sur l’Amérique du nord, et de doter les futurs professionnels de compétences pointues dans ce domaine afin de favoriser leur insertion dans le monde du travail.  

Les enjeux de l’Appel à projets sont : 

• Doter le territoire d’un espace regroupant : des salles de classe pour les apprentissages théoriques (pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 60 élèves, tous niveaux confondus) et un plateau technique professionnel et de qualité pour un développement des compétences vers le haut de gamme. 

• Former pédagogiquement et pratiquement dans un espace unique, à tous les métiers de l’hôtellerie et/ou de la restauration ;

• Développer des formations haut gamme.

Les formations seront dispensées par une école de renom (publique ou privée) dans le secteur de l’hôtellerie-restauration. La structure accueillante, l’hôtel porteur principal du projet, proposera une ou plusieurs solutions de partenariat avec une/des école(s) de son choix.

L’Hôtel-Ecole se positionne en complémentarité de l’enseignement dispensé par l’Education nationale et les actions des Centres de formation installés sur le territoire. 

La Collectivité soutiendra chaque année la scolarité de 20 élèves recrutés sur dossier en leur proposant des bourses finançant l’essentiel de leurs frais de scolarité. 

Vous trouverez l’ensemble des informations relatives à cet Appel à Projets et le dossier de candidature sur le site Internet de la Collectivité www.com-saint-martin.fr – Rubrique « Appel à Projets ». 

Les candidats doivent remetttre leur offre, selon les modalités requises, au plus tard le samedi 2 juillet 2022.

blank

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT