New premises for the Trait d'Union association

0

A support structure for victims of criminal offenses in the Northern Islands, Trait d'Union, moved into its new premises * last week, a stone's throw from the court.

The association member of the national network "France Victimes" which brings together 130 associations of assistance to victims in France and overseas, now has six employees: a chairman, two lawyers, a psychologist, a social worker and a social worker in the gendarmerie. So he needed more space.

  A legal support service

Created in January 2016 by Jean-Marie Thévenet, then delegate of the prosecutor, Trait d'Union has since widened its scope of action. Although, after Irma and then appointed by the Fondation de France, she supported the victims of the hurricane, her core business lies in helping victims of criminal violence.

Today, she receives 80 people per week. It redirects victims who need it to lawyers, and sets up legal aid applications.

In addition to its primary missions  (listening, information on rights and procedures, permanence within the MSAP, support for hearings, social support for all procedures and psychological support for victims of criminal offenses), Trait d'Union is a legal support service. It constitutes procedural documents at the request of magistrates such as the personalized assessment of victims' needs (EVVI).

The association, funded by the ministries of justice and overseas, also carries out rapid social surveys as part of the Penal Orientation Office (POP) and personality surveys on the perpetrators for the poles. of instruction from Guadeloupe, runs points of access to the law for the CDAD and courses of citizenship / parenthood / awareness of the dangers of the use of narcotic products, as well as school interventions against domestic violence.

  Ad hoc administrator

Finally, since November 2020, Trait d'Union has become an ad hoc administrator, like all the other victim support structures. "We support minors who are victims of violence when it is assumed that the perpetrator is a member of the family" explains Olivier Fatou, the president and director. Trait d'Union thus accompanies the child throughout the procedure. "We become his legal representative for criminal proceedings in order to defend the interests and rights of the child," he continues, specifying that he does not replace either the parents or the Social Assistance for Children.

  Multidisciplinary assistance to all victims of criminal offenses

Trait d'Union is best known for providing multidisciplinary support (legal, social and psychological support) to people who are victims of domestic violence. “But we also support, and in a multidisciplinary manner, ALL victims of criminal offenses: victims of burglaries, armed robbery, harassment, bullying at school…. »Emphasizes Olivier Fatou.

* 31, rue de la liberté (above the Bio Pôle Antilles laboratory), 1st floor door 1 - Marigot

By appointment only

Telephone and Whatsapp contact: +590 690 37 84 01 - francevictimes978@gmail.com

 7,268 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Des nouveaux locaux pour l’association Trait d’Union

0
blank

Structure d’aide aux victimes d’infractions pénales dans les Iles du Nord, Trait d’Union, a investi ses nouveaux locaux* la semaine dernière, à deux pas du tribunal.

L’association adhérente du réseau national « France Victimes » qui regroupe 130 associations d’aide aux victimes en France et en Outre-mer, compte aujourd’hui six salariés : un président directeur, deux juristes, une psychologue, une assistante sociale et une intervenante sociale en gendarmerie. Il lui fallait donc plus d’espaces.

  Un service d’appui judiciaire

Créée en janvier 2016 par Jean-Marie Thévenet, alors délégué du procureur, Trait d’Union a depuis élargi son champ d’actions. Bien qu’elle ait, après Irma et mandatée alors par la Fondation de France, accompagné les victimes de l’ouragan, son cœur de métier réside dans l’aide aux victimes de violences pénales.

Aujourd’hui, elle reçoit 80 personnes par semaine. Elle redirige les victimes qui en ont besoin vers des avocats, et constitue des dossiers de demande d’aide juridictionnelle.

En plus de ses missions premières  (écoute, information sur les droits et procédures, permanences au sein des MSAP, accompagnement aux audiences, accompagnement social pour toutes les démarches et soutien psychologique des victimes d’infractions pénales), Trait d’Union est un service d’appui judiciaire. Elle constitue des pièces de procédures à la demande des magistrats comme l’évaluation personnalisée des besoins des victimes (EVVI).

L’association, financée par les ministères de la justice et de l’Outre-mer, effectue par ailleurs des enquêtes sociales rapides dans le cadre de la Permanence d’Orientation Pénale (POP) et des enquêtes de personnalité sur les auteurs pour les pôles d’instruction de Guadeloupe, anime des points d’accès au droit pour le CDAD et des stages de citoyenneté/parentalité/sensibilisation aux dangers de l’usage de produits stupéfiants, ainsi que des interventions scolaires contre les violences intrafamiliales.

  Administrateur ad hoc

Enfin, depuis novembre 2020, Trait d’Union est devenu administrateur ad hoc, comme toutes les autres structures d’aide aux victimes. « Nous accompagnons les mineurs victimes de violences lorsqu’il est supposé que l’auteur est un membre de la famille » explique Olivier Fatou, le président et directeur. Trait d’Union accompagne ainsi l’enfant tout au long de la procédure. « Nous devenons son représentant légal pour la procédure pénale afin de défendre les intérêts et les droits de l’enfant » poursuit-il tout en précisant ne remplacer ni les parents, ni l’Aide Sociale à l’Enfance.

  Une aide pluridisciplinaire à toutes les victimes d’infractions pénales

Trait d’Union est surtout connue pour prendre en charge de façon pluridisciplinaire (accompagnement juridique, social et psychologique) les personnes victimes de violences conjugales. « Mais nous accompagnons aussi et de façon pluridisciplinaire également, TOUTES les victimes d’infractions pénales : victimes de cambriolages, de vol à main armée, de harcèlement, de harcèlement scolaire…. » souligne Olivier Fatou.

* 31, rue de la liberté (au-dessus du laboratoire Bio Pôle Antilles), 1er étage porte 1 – Marigot

Sur rendez-vous uniquement

Contact téléphonique et Whatsapp : +590 690 37 84 01 – francevictimes978@gmail.com

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT