Tall ships and old rigs are soon arriving on the island! 

0

The Caribbean Sail Training (CST) association has announced that several tall ships and Old Rigging will soon arrive in the Caribbean. Days on board as well as whole weeks will be offered to young people free of charge by the association so that they will have unforgettable maritime experiences.

Two young people (from 16 to 21 years old) will have the possibility of leaving for a week or ten days aboard two CST member boats. In December, the sailboat “Eye of the wind” (40 meters) will welcome young people from Marigot and then sail in the waters of the Virgin Islands. This boat has already come to Saint-Martin on several occasions and is still participating in CST projects. The second boat is the three mast "Oosterschelde" (50 meters). The departure will take place from Martinique on February 15, for a return on February 23. Young people living on another island will benefit from free return tickets to Martinique. Applicants must be at least 15 and under 25 years of age. In addition to these boats, several other sailboats, including the Eendracht and the Solomon, are expected late this year and early next year. _AF

The boat possibilities will be announced on the site www.CaribbeanSailTraining.com as well as on the Facebook page of the association. Young people interested in doing an internship aboard a CST member ship can send an email to the following address: info@CaribbeanSailTraining.com.

 3,346 total views, 5 views today

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Des Grands Voiliers et Vieux gréements arrivent bientôt sur l’île ! 

0

L’association Caribbean Sail Training (CST) a annoncé que plusieurs grands voiliers et Vieux gréements arriveront bientôt dans la Caraïbe. Des journées à bord ainsi que des semaines entières seront offertes aux jeunes gratuitement par l’association afin qu’ils vivent des expériences maritimes inoubliables.

Deux jeunes (de 16 à 21 ans) auront la possibilité de partir durant une semaine ou dix jours à bord de deux bateaux membres de la CST. En décembre, le voilier «Eye of the wind» (40 mètres) accueillera les jeunes au départ de Marigot puis naviguera dans les eaux des Iles Vierges. Ce bateau est déjà venu à Saint-Martin à plusieurs reprises et participe toujours aux projets de la CST. Le deuxième bateau est le trois mats «Oosterschelde» (50 mètres). Le départ aura lieu depuis la Martinique le 15 février prochain, pour un retour le 23 février. Les jeunes qui habitent sur une autre île bénéficieront de billets gratuits aller-retour pour la Martinique. Les candidats doivent avoir au moins 15 ans et moins de 25 ans. En plus de ces bateaux, plusieurs autres voiliers, dont le Eendracht et le Salomon, sont attendus vers la fin de l’année et en début de l’année prochaine. _AF

Les possibilités d’embarcation seront annoncées sur le site www.CaribbeanSailTraining.com ainsi que sur la page Facebook de l’association. Les jeunes intéressés pour faire un stage à bord d’un navire membre de la CST peuvent envoyer un email à l’adresse suivante : info@CaribbeanSailTraining.com.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT