Dengue: Stagnant water in the gullies promotes the proliferation of mosquitoes!

0

The gullies are privileged areas for the proliferation of mosquitoes and, in urban areas, the neighboring populations are sometimes particularly exposed to mosquito bites. This is the case in Concordia, in the Colombe sector, where rainwater tends to stagnate too much in the gullies. A cleaning operation would be welcome ...

As a reminder, about forty clinically suggestive cases of dengue fever have been identified every week in Saint-Martin since the beginning of September, indicates Public Health France. The observed dynamic has remained relatively stable since mid-July with nevertheless high values.

After three emergency visits for suspected dengue fever reported, one passage was recorded last week. Dengue activity in the hospital has remained low since the start of the school year, with less than three visits per week on average.

Since the start of the epidemic in January, 121 emergency room visits for suspected dengue fever have been recorded, of which 29 (24%) were followed by hospitalization. Nearly 2 clinical cases suggestive of dengue fever were recorded as well as one death in February.  _AF

 7,120 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Dengue : L’eau stagnante dans les ravines favorise la prolifération des moustiques !

0

Les ravines sont des zones privilégiées de prolifération des moustiques et, en zone urbaine, les populations riveraines sont parfois particulièrement exposées aux piqures de moustiques. Tel est le cas à Concordia, dans le secteur de la Colombe où l’eau de pluie a tendance à trop stagner dans les ravines. Une opération de nettoyage serait la bienvenue…

Pour rappel, une quarantaine de cas cliniquement évocateurs de dengue est recensée chaque semaine à Saint-Martin depuis le début du mois de septembre, indique Santé Publique France. La dynamique observée reste relativement stable depuis la mi-juillet avec néanmoins des valeurs élevées.

Après trois passages aux urgences pour suspicion de dengue signalés, un passage a été enregistré la semaine dernière. L’activité dengue à l’hôpital reste toutefois faible depuis la rentrée scolaire, avec mois de trois passages par semaine en moyenne.

Depuis le début de l’épidémie en janvier, 121 passages aux urgences pour suspicion de dengue ont été enregistrés dont 29 (24 %) ont été suivis d’une hospitalisation. Près de 2 200 cas cliniques évocateurs de dengue ont été enregistrés ainsi qu’un décès en février.  _AF

 1,445 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT