Delinquency: 3% increase in offenses and crimes recorded by the gendarmerie

0

2948 is the number of crimes and offenses that the gendarmerie company of Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy recorded in 2021 on the two islands*. This is 73 more than in 2020 (+3%), knowing that 2020 had seen a drop in offenses and crimes due to confinement (-176 compared to 2019).

Since 2012, this is the fourth year that they have been below the 3000 mark.

The most common facts are still intentional criminal or correctional assault and battery: 386 in 2021 in the two islands, i.e. around twenty more than in 2020 or 2019. Overall since 2014, the number of cases has been between 360 and 390 per year. In 2012 and 2013, they were above 420.

The second type of facts dealt with by the gendarmes is car theft, mainly in Saint-Martin. 250 thefts were recorded in 2021. However, these are the incidents whose occurrence fell the most last year (-34%). In 2020 and 2019, they were the first facts treated.

Voluntary assault and battery and auto theft accounted for 21% of cases handled by the gendarmes compared to 25% in 2020.

The third type of crime most committed last year was fraud and breach of trust: 173 complaints were filed, a record figure for ten years. One more complaint per week was recorded compared to 2020. In the years 2012-2014, this was the thirteenth type of offense handled with some 75 cases per year. Today it is 2,3 times more. In addition, a dozen threats and blackmail for extortion were noted in addition, for a total of 45 complaints.

Four facts are on the rise: attacks on dignity and personality with 100 complaints compared to 66 in 2020 or 69 in 2019; violence, ill-treatment and abandonment of children (71 against 48 and 50); attempted homicides for a motive other than theft (17 against 9 and 8) and shoplifting (18 against 6 in the last 2 years).

Burglaries in main homes are stable: 44 compared to 45 in 2020 or 43 in 2019. * source: Ministry of the Interior

 1,438 total views, 4 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Délinquance : Hausse de 3 % des délits et crimes enregistrés par la gendarmerie

0

2948 est le nombre de crimes et délits que la compagnie de gendarmerie de Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy a enregistrés en 2021 sur les deux îles*. C’est 73 de plus qu’en 2020 (+3%), en sachant que 2020 avait vu une baisse des délits et crimes en raison du confinement (-176 par rapport à 2019).

Depuis 2012, c’est la quatrième année qu’ils se situent en dessous de la barre des 3000.

Les faits les plus courants sont toujours les coups et blessures volontaires criminels ou correctionnels : 386 en 2021 dans les deux îles, soit une vingtaine de plus qu’en 2020 ou 2019. Globalement depuis 2014, le nombre de dossiers se situent entre 360 et 390 par an. En 2012 et 2013, ils étaient supérieurs à 420.

Le second type de faits traités par les gendarmes est le vol de voiture, principalement à Saint-Martin. 250 vols ont été enregistrés en 2021. Cependant, il s’agit des faits dont la survenance a le plus baissé l’année dernière (-34 %). En 2020 et 2019, ils étaient les premiers faits traités.

Les coups et blessures volontaires et les vols d’automobile ont représenté 21 % des dossiers traités par les gendarmes contre 25 % en 2020.

Le troisième type de délits le plus commis l’an passé est l’escroquerie et abus de confiance : 173 plaintes ont été déposées, un chiffre record depuis dix ans. Une plainte par semaine en plus a été enregistrée par rapport à 2020. Dans les années 2012-2014, il s’agissait du treizième type de délits traités avec quelque 75 affaires par an. Aujourd’hui c’est 2,3 fois plus. Par ailleurs, une dizaine de menaces et chantages pour extorsion a été constatée en plus, soit un total de 45 plaintes.

Quatre faits sont en forte hausse : les atteintes à la dignité et à la personnalité avec 100 plaintes contre 66 en 2020 ou 69 en 2019 ; les violences, mauvais traitements et abandons d’enfants (71 contre 48 et 50) ; les tentatives d’homicides pour un motif autre que le vol (17 contre 9 et 8) et les vols à l’étalage (18 contre 6 les 2 dernières années).

Les cambriolages dans les habitations principales sont stables : 44 contre 45 en 2020 ou 43 en 2019. * source : ministère de l’Intérieur

 1,438 vues totales,  4 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT