Deterioration of the health situation: The Prefect establishes a curfew from 20 p.m. to 6 a.m. until June 9, 2021

0

The deteriorating health situation and three deaths deplored in part French this week pushed the prefect to toughen the measures to fight against Covid-19: he announced this Thursday, May 27 at a press conference the implementation a curfew from 20 p.m. to 6 a.m. every day (including weekends) until June 9, when the government must lift the measure to travel with compelling reasons. If the number of cases is still high on June 9, the lifting of compelling reasons may be postponed.

Since Sunday, people who have to travel after 20 p.m. will have to present a medical or professional reason. They must complete a certificate (available on the site of the prefecture) and present it to the gendarmes in the event of an inspection. The police are in particular placed at the four border points to control motorists "without closing the borders," he said.

With this measure, the prefect hopes to be able to reverse the contaminations curve and encourage the population to go for vaccination. “There are no clusters, which means that the virus is circulating massively on the territory, that it is not concentrated. There is too much excess, ”he comments. “To date, there are eight people who are hospitalized in Saint-Martin. The two people who died this week were aged 88 and 51, ”he adds. As for the patient, he is a Saint-Martinois who had been evacuated to Guadeloupe. This brings the number of deaths in the French part to 17.

loading

About author

No comments

Dégradation de la situation sanitaire : Le Préfet instaure un couvre-feu de 20h à 6h du matin jusqu’au 9 juin 2021

0
blank

La situation sanitaire qui s’est dégradée et trois décès déplorés en partie française cette semaine ont poussé le préfet à durcir les mesures de lutte contre le Covid-19 : il a annoncé ce jeudi 27 mai lors d’une conférence de presse la mise en place d’un couvre-feu de 20 heures à 6 heures tous les jours ( y compris le week-end) jusqu’au 9 juin, date à laquelle le gouvernement doit lever la mesure de voyager avec des motifs impérieux. Si le nombre de cas est toujours élevé le 9 juin, la levée des motifs impérieux pourra être reportée.

Depuis dimanche, les personnes qui doivent se déplacer après 20 heures devront présenter une raison médicale ou professionnelle. Elles doivent remplir une attestation (disponible sur le site de la préfecture) et la présenter aux gendarmes en cas de contrôle. Les forces de l’ordre sont notamment placées aux quatre points de frontière pour contrôler les automobilistes «sans fermer les frontières pour autant», a-t-il précisé.

Avec cette mesure, le préfet espère pouvoir inverser la courbe des contaminations et inciter la population à aller se faire vacciner. «Il n’y a pas de clusters, ce qui signifie que le virus circule massivement sur le territoire, qu’il n’est pas concentré. Il y a trop d’excès», commente-t-il. «A ce jour, il y a huit personnes qui sont hospitalisées à Saint-Martin. Les deux personnes qui sont décédées cette semaine étaient âgées de 88 ans et de 51 ans », ajoute-t-il. Quant au patient, il s’agit d’un Saint-Martinois qui avait été évacué en Guadeloupe. Cela porte à 17 le nombre de décès en partie française.

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT