DECRYPTION / Case of favoritism at the COM: what is he reproached with elected officials?

0
blank

The president and the two vice-presidents are prosecuted for favoritism. What does it mean?

<br>• Definition of the crime of favoritism

To be characterized, the crime of favoritism must bring together three circumstances, including that of not having passed an advertisement notice to allow companies to compete and therefore retain the most competitive offer.

In practice, if an elected official orders a service or the purchase of supplies for 10 euros from a company, he can buy from the company of his choice; it is exempt from publicity by the public procurement code. If a little later in the year, he re-orders from the same company for an amount of 000 euros, the second amount is always below the threshold requiring an advertisement notice (20 euros), but by one point from a legal point of view, the total amount invoiced by the company in the year is looked at, ie in this case 000 euros, an amount exceeding the regulatory threshold.

<br>• The case of Saint-Martin

This is what is particularly criticized * for Daniel Gibbs and his vice-presidents. Several invoices were issued to the benefit of three local companies in 2018 and 2019 for total amounts exceeding the regulatory amount of 25 euros: 000 invoices were issued by Sound Master for a total amount of 21 euros for the sound system of several events (holidays of July 142, music, Grand Case, Sandy Ground, Christmas, etc.), 059 invoices were issued by Angele Car rental for a total amount of 14 euros for the distribution of food donations and 6 invoices issued by Gedec Exploitation for a total amount of 63 euros for the purchase of fuel.

This process is also criticized in the purchase of airline tickets, etc., from a travel company.

This operating system had existed for years in the community, it has since been regularized, since tenders were placed for the purchase of fuels, travel, etc. (soualigapost.com)

blank

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

DECRYPTAGE / Affaire de favoritisme à la COM : qu’est-il reproché aux élus ?

0
blank

Le président et les deux vice-présidentes sont poursuivis pour favoritisme. Que cela signifie-t-il ?

• Définition du délit de favoritisme

Pour être caractérisé, le délit de favoritisme doit réunir trois circonstances dont celle de ne pas avoir passé d’avis de publicité pour permettre une mise en concurrence des entreprises et donc retenir l’offre la plus compétitive.

En pratique, si un élu commande une prestation ou l’achat de fournitures pour 10 000 euros à une entreprise, il peut acheter à l’entreprise de son choix ; il est dispensé de publicité par le code des marchés publics. Si un peu plus tard dans l’année, il repasse commande auprès de la même entreprise pour un montant de 20 000 euros, le second montant est toujours inférieur au seuil obligeant un avis de publicité (25 000 euros), mais d’un point de vue juridique est regardé le montant total facturé par l’entreprise dans l’année, soit dans ce cas 30 000 euros, un montant dépassant le seuil réglementaire.

• Le cas de Saint-Martin

C’est ce qui est notamment reproché* à Daniel Gibbs et à ses vice-présidentes. Plusieurs factures ont été émises au profit de trois entreprises locales en 2018 et 2019 pour des montants totaux dépassant le montant réglementaire de 25 000 euros : 21 factures ont été émises par Sound Master pour un montant total de 142 059 euros pour la sonorisation de plusieurs événements (fêtes du 14 juillet, de la musique, de Grand Case, Sandy Ground, de Noël, etc.), 6 factures ont été émises par Angele Car rental pour un montant total de 63 540 euros pour la distribution de dons alimentaires et 30 factures émises par Gedec Exploitation pour un montant total de 107 971 euros pour l’achat de carburant.

Ce procédé est aussi reproché dans l’achat de billets d’avion, etc., auprès d’une entreprise de voyage.

Ce système de fonctionnement existait depuis des années au sein de la collectivité, il a été régularisé depuis, puisque des appels d’offres ont été passés pour l’achat de carburants, de voyages, etc. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT