Deconfinement: The bars and restaurants of Saint-Martin should resume service from May 11 "under certain conditions"  

0

Did you say good news? During a videoconference organized last Thursday with the Elysee Palace, The President, Daniel Gibbs told the President of the Republic of the vital emergency for Saint-Martin to be able to reopen bars, restaurants and shops as soon as possible, as of May 11, at the risk for a large number of companies to find themselves in serious difficulty and unable to overcome this unprecedented crisis.

A point to which the President of the Republic responded favorably under certain conditions. President Gibbs has also asked for the extension of the partial unemployment scheme until the end of December 2020 in order to save jobs and support companies that will have to wait until the next tourist season to be able to restart their activity satisfactorily.

The President of the Republic took into account this issue for the overseas territories and announced that a specific device should be created quickly in the continuity of partial unemployment, to support companies in this sector and help them to plan for the to come up.

 12,629 total views

About author

No comments

What changes on January 1, 2021

Reform of the APL, increase of the minimum wage, 100% health reimbursements, protection of the environment ... here is an overview of the main changes planned for 2021. • The reform of ...
%d bloggers like this page:

Déconfinement : Les bars et restaurants de Saint-Martin devraient reprendre du service à partir du 11 mai « sous certaines conditions »  

0
blank

Vous avez dit bonne nouvelle ? Lors d’une visioconférence organisée jeudi dernier avec l’Elysée, Le président, Daniel Gibbs a fait part au Président de la République de l’urgence vitale pour Saint-Martin de pouvoir rouvrir les bars, restaurants et commerces au plus vite, dès le 11 mai, au risque pour un grand nombre d’entreprises de se retrouver en grave difficulté et dans l’incapacité de surmonter cette crise sans précédent.

Un point sur lequel le Président de la République a répondu favorablement sous certaines conditions. Le Président Gibbs a d’ailleurs demandé la prolongation jusqu’à fin décembre 2020 du dispositif de chômage partiel afin de sauver l’emploi et de soutenir les entreprises qui devront attendre la prochaine saison touristique pour pouvoir redémarrer de façon satisfaisante leur activité.

Le Président de la République a pris en considération cet enjeu pour les outre-mer et annoncé qu’un dispositif spécifique devrait être créé rapidement dans la continuité du chômage partiel, pour accompagner les entreprises de ce secteur et les aider à se projeter dans l’avenir.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT