Death: Disappearance of Priscillia Bade, president Daniel Gibbs pays tribute to him

0

“Last night (Thursday June 11 editor's note), while Saint-Martin was shining brightly with a blazing sunset, we lost a young woman with an eternal smile, whom we all very much appreciate.

Priscilla Bade fought to the end, with rock-solid strength and immense courage. Our thoughts turn to his son and his loved ones to whom we send all our comfort.

Priscillia was an accomplished young woman. In 26 years of service within the Collectivity of Saint-Martin, she fully realized herself and knew how to build a solid professional career, leading her career according to her convictions with the dynamism that characterized her, always sensitive to support for the youngest.

Priscillia was first of all part of the very young team of the Public Relations service of the Commune set up by the mayor Albert Fleming, which she joined on December 1, 1994, at the age of 21, until as of July 15, 2007. She worked 13 years alongside the mayor.

When the new COM was created, Priscillia took charge of the Youth service on July 16, 2007, to which she devoted all her energy for years.

Within this service, she has invested heavily in promoting the youth of Saint-Martin, notably through the creation of events and successful events such as the Laureates' evening to reward new graduates, the Successful Departure operation. to support students, the August Pen for catching up on school for the youngest and so many other sporting and cultural devices for young people in the area.

Priscillia also supported and animated the Territorial Youth Council (CTJ), while creating a strong and lasting bond with the young generation.

On October 1, 2018, she joined the team of First Vice-President Valérie Damaseau, within the Human Development delegation, to contribute to the achievement of public policies in the field of Culture, Sport, Youth and of associative life, always at the service of Saint-Martin.

Priscillia left us far too early and leaves a big void with those who appreciated her and rubbed shoulders with her at work. His exemplary career gives him a special place in the Collectivity of Saint-Martin.

I would like to associate my elected colleagues from the Territorial Council, the members of my Cabinet and our Director General, Ms. Ayache, in order to address to her family, loved ones and all of her colleagues, our deep condolences and all the support they need to get through this tough ordeal.

The memory of Priscillia Bade will forever be etched in our hearts. She now rests in peace. "

loading

About author

No comments

Décès : Disparition de Priscillia Bade, le président Daniel Gibbs lui rend hommage

0

«Hier soir (jeudi 11 juin ndlr), alors que Saint-Martin brillait de mille feux par un coucher de soleil flamboyant, nous avons perdu une jeune femme au sourire éternel, que nous apprécions tous beaucoup.

Priscilla Bade s’est battue jusqu’au bout, avec une force à toute épreuve et un courage immense. Nos pensées se tournent vers son fils et ses proches à qui nous adressons tout notre réconfort.

Priscillia était une jeune femme accomplie. En 26 ans de service au sein de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, elle s’est réalisée pleinement et a su construire un parcours professionnel solide, menant sa carrière au gré de ses convictions avec le dynamisme qui la caractérisait, toujours sensible à l’accompagnement des plus jeunes.

Priscillia a tout d’abord fait partie de la toute jeune équipe du service des Relations Publiques de la Commune mis en place par le maire Albert Fleming, qu’elle a intégré le 1er décembre 1994, à l’âge de 21 ans, jusqu’au 15 juillet 2007. Elle a ainsi travaillé 13 ans au côté de monsieur le maire.

A la création de la nouvelle COM, Priscillia a pris la tête du service Jeunesse, le 16 juillet 2007, pour lequel elle a consacré toute son énergie des années durant.

Au sein de ce service, elle s’est fortement investie pour valoriser la jeunesse saint-martinoise, à travers notamment la création d’animations et d’événements à succès comme la soirée des Lauréats pour récompenser les nouveaux diplômés, l’opération Successful Departure pour accompagner les étudiants, le Stylo d’Août pour le rattrapage scolaire des plus jeunes et tant d’autres dispositifs sportifs et culturels en faveur des jeunes du territoire.

Priscillia a aussi accompagné et animé le Conseil territorial des Jeunes (CTJ), tout en créant un lien fort et durable avec la jeune génération.

Le 1er octobre 2018, elle a rejoint l’équipe de la Première vice-présidente Valérie Damaseau, au sein de la délégation Développement Humain, pour contribuer à la réalisation des politiques publiques dans le domaine de la Culture, du Sport, de la Jeunesse et de la Vie associative, toujours au service des saint-martinois.

Priscillia nous a quittés bien trop tôt et laisse un grand vide auprès de celles et ceux qui l’appréciaient et la côtoyaient au travail. Son parcours exemplaire lui confère une place à part au sein de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin.

Je tiens à associer mes collègues élus du Conseil territorial, les membres de mon Cabinet et notre directrice générale madame Ayache, afin d’adresser à sa famille, ses proches et l’ensemble de ses collègues, nos condoléances émues et tout le soutien dont ils ont besoin pour traverser cette dure épreuve.

Le souvenir de Priscillia Bade restera à jamais gravé dans nos cœurs. Elle repose désormais en paix. »

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT