Fire begins at Caribbean Cinemas Megaplex in Cole Bay, the Philipsburg landfill once again engulfed in flames!

0

Many firefighters were mobilized last Saturday on the Dutch side for two fires that broke out suddenly behind the building of the Caribbean Cinemas Megaplex and again and again at the Philipsburg landfill!

The least we can say is that the firefighters of Sint-Maarten were not unemployed the day before last night! The latter were first called by many people seeing the Philipsburg landfill once again plagued by flames. As a precaution, the local authorities recommended that residents return to their homes before very toxic fumes spread in the air. Did you say disturbing?

Defective electrical installations…

At the same time, or almost, a second fire broke out at the Megaplex cinema in Cole Bay.

According to our information, faulty electrical cables located in buildings under construction behind the Megaplex were the cause of the incident. As a safety measure, the building was immediately evacuated. No one was injured.

At the end of the afternoon yesterday, we learned that the Caribbean Cinemas Megaplex had reopened its doors to the public. Great news! _AF

loading

About author

No comments

Début d’incendie au Caribbean Cinemas Megaplex à Cole Bay, la décharge de Philipsburg une nouvelle fois en proie aux flammes !

0
blank

De nombreux soldats du feu ont été mobilisés samedi dernier côté hollandais pour deux incendies qui se sont déclarés coup sur coup derrière le bâtiment du Caribbean Cinemas Megaplex et toujours et encore à la décharge de Philipsburg !

Le moins que l’on puisse dire, c’est que les pompiers de Sint-Maarten n’ont pas chômé avant-hier soir ! Ces derniers ont tout d’abord été appelés par de nombreuses personnes voyant la décharge de Philipsburg une nouvelle fois en proie aux flammes. Par mesure de précaution, les autorités locales ont recommandé aux riverains de regagner leur domicile avant que des fumées très toxiques se propagent dans l’air. Vous avez dit inquiétant ?

Des installations électriques défectueuses…

Dans le même temps ou presque, un deuxième incendie s’est déclaré au cinéma Megaplex à Cole Bay.

Selon nos informations, des câblages électriques défectueux situés dans des bâtiments en construction derrière le Megaplex seraient à l’origine du sinistre. Par mesure de sécurité, le bâtiment a été immédiatement évacué. Aucun blessé n’a été à déplorer.

Hier, en fin d’après-midi, nous apprenions que le Caribbean Cinemas Megaplex avait rouvert ses portes au public. Une excellente nouvelle ! _AF

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT