Daniel Gibbs undertakes to go more often to meet the population

0

"I was criticized for having been absent, for having been often on the move ... but it was to defend the interests and files of Saint-Martin. (…) I have often been criticized for going less often to the field, for having moved away from you. Believe me, I regret it, because you know how much I like to be in contact with my fellow citizens, "confided Daniel Gibbs during the presentation of his wishes for the year 2019.

"So I decided to go to meet you more often," he continued. It is in this spirit that the president of the Collectivity has chosen a different format to present his wishes to the population, a format that takes him and his team "to the heart of the neighborhoods" every night of the week.

The first stop was Tuesday at Grand Case. In front of the former MJC, he announced that each quarter he will travel to the neighborhoods. "I want to talk to you, to consult you. It is one of my resolutions for 2019, ”he said.

(source: www.soualigapost.com)

 6,005 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Daniel Gibbs s’engage à aller plus souvent à la rencontre de la population

0
blank

blank«On m’a reproché d’avoir été absent, d’avoir été souvent en déplacement… mais c’était pour défendre les intérêts et les dossiers de Saint-Martin. (…) On m’a souvent reproché d’aller moins souvent sur le terrain, de m’être éloigné de vous. Croyez-moi, je le regrette, car vous savez à quel point j’aime aller au contact de mes concitoyens», a confié Daniel Gibbs à l’occasion de la présentation de ses vœux pour l’année 2019.

«J’ai donc décidé d’aller plus souvent à votre rencontre», a-t-il poursuivi. C’est dans cet état d’esprit que le président de la Collectivité a choisi un format différent pour présenter ses vœux à la population, un format qui l’emmène avec son équipe «au cœur des quartiers» chaque soir de la semaine.

La première étape était mardi à Grand Case. En face de l’ancienne MJC, il a annoncé que chaque trimestre, il se rendra dans les quartiers. «Je veux échanger avec vous, vous concerter. C’est l’une de mes résolutions pour 2019», a-t-il déclaré.

(source : www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT