CULTURE: Learn more about the history of the conquests and reconquests of the island of Saint Martin with ACS ZEPIN

0

On Wednesday December 28, 2022, the ACS ZEPIN (Cultural and Sports Association ZEPIN) organized the second edition of its pirate getaway. It was a question of discovering or becoming familiar with the history of the reconquests of the island sometimes by the Spanish, sometimes by the French, sometimes by the English since the 15th century when it was discovered. Participants played the game by coming with a pirate touch on their clothes, thoroughly into the subject and being ready to soak up the story.

The association had provided two buses. During the guided tour of Fort Amsterdam, to titillate the sense of observation of the participants, an anachronism had also been placed at the fort, leading to a most dynamic search to win 1 first prize. The escapade continued in the direction of a digital museum recounting the vicissitudes of the pirate Calico Jack. The getaway ended with a welcome at the Taverne du Rusty Parrot as they usually take care of their guests. The best pirate touch was won by the trio Valérie, Lydie and Yraldy for the originality of their inventiveness, followed by Tina, Annette and Alice. The quizzes and draws punctuated the evening where smiles and enthusiasm kept their place. The dice rolls decided the prizes related to the story, concocted and prepared by ACS ZEPIN.

Many participants were rewarded, proof that young and old were listening to the guide Xavier. The Vice-President of ACS ZEPIN, Leen Maud Minori-Mirre thanks Raphaël, owner of the Rusty Parrot for the welcome given by his team to our group of 35 visitors, members and supporters. Thanks also to the trust and support of the Pro&Cie Saint Martin brand.

Open to all audiences, ACS ZEPIN is launching the "Caravan of History 2023", involving various actions and events throughout the year. The first will take place on Sunday, January 29, 2023, offering its second edition "visit to the historic site Emilio's Park and its attractions".

Infoline: 0690-369-620 or Facebook ACS ZEPIN Saint Martin.

 8,735 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

Heat record on the Caribbean arc

In recent times, the heat has been stifling: 32 ° C is often exceeded during the day, according to the Météo channel, which explains that since mid-September, ...
%d bloggers like this page:

CULTURE : Mieux connaître l’histoire des conquêtes et reconquêtes de l’île de Saint Martin avec l’ACS ZEPIN

0

Le mercredi 28 décembre 2022, l’ACS ZEPIN (Association Culturelle et Sportive ZEPIN) a organisé la deuxième édition de son escapade pirate. Il s’agissait de faire découvrir ou de se familiariser avec l’histoire des reconquêtes de l’île tantôt par les espagnols, tantôt par les français, tantôt par les anglais depuis le 15ème siècle lors de sa découverte. Des participants ont joué le jeu en venant avec une touche pirate sur leurs habits à fond dans le sujet et être prêts à s’imprégner de l’histoire.

L’association avait mis à disposition deux bus. Durant la visite guidée du fort Amsterdam, pour titiller le sens de l’observation des participants, un anachronisme avait été aussi placé au fort, entrainant une recherche des plus dynamique pour remporter 1 premier prix. L’escapade s’est poursuivie en direction d’un musée numérique relatant les vicissitudes du pirate Calico Jack. L’escapade s’est terminée avec un accueil à la Taverne du Rusty Parrot comme ils ont pour habitude de soigner leurs convives. La meilleure touche pirate a été remportée par le trio Valérie, Lydie et Yraldy pour l’originalité de leur inventivité, suivie de Tina, Annette et Alice. Les quiz et tirages au sort ont rythmé la soirée où les sourires et l’enthousiasme gardaient place. Les lancers de dés départageaient les prix en lien avec l’histoire, concoctés et préparés par l’ACS ZEPIN.

Bon nombre de participants, ont été récompensés, preuve que petits et grands étaient à l’écoute du guide Xavier. La Vice-Présidente de l’ACS ZEPIN, Leen Maud Minori-Mirre remercie Raphaël, tenancier du Rusty Parrot pour l’accueil porté par son équipe à notre groupe de 35 visiteurs, les membres et sympathisants. Merci également à la confiance et au soutien de l’enseigne Pro&Cie Saint Martin.

Ouverte à tous publics, l’ACS ZEPIN lance la « Caravane de l’histoire 2023 », impliquant diverses actions et manifestations tout au long de l’année. La première aura lieu le dimanche 29 janvier 2023, en proposant sa deuxième édition « visite du site historique Emilio’s Park et ses attractions ».

Infoline: 0690-369-620 ou Facebook ACS ZEPIN Saint Martin.

 5,226 vues totales,  10 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :