5th edition of the “St. Martin DP Dance Salsa Festival” from April 11 to 14!

0

Davy Pivert and Valérie Boucaut  are very happy to announce the 5th  edition of the “St. Martin DP Dance Salsa Festival” which will take place from April 11 to 14, 2019. The opportunity for all salsa lovers to live four intense days with, as usual, an atomic set of artists talented!

On the occasion of this new edition, we offer you 20 of the most talented international artists  from the salsa scene and 3 djs  from New York, Italy, Colombia, Spain, Los Angeles, Puerto Rico, Miami, Curaçao ”, explains Valérie Boucaut, president of DP Dance Salsa.

Otherwise, two novelties are also on the program for this 5th edition: a 6-hour bootcamp given by Falco, an international who lives in Spain. During 2 3-hour sessions, festival-goers will learn a choreography and present it during the closing evening on Sunday 14 at the Duplex in Orient Bay.  Second novelty, the Friday shows  and Saturday will take place at the Casino Royale in Maho. It's a great opportunity for our festival to evolve in a place with a real performance hall and frequented by many tourists. The opportunity for us to have more visibility.

>> Event Do not miss…

The St. Martin DP Dance Salsa Festival is 4 days of salsa festivities. The opening of the festival is announced by the Pre-Party, Thursday 11, at the West Indies Mall, where “salseros” from Guadeloupe and Martinique will join those from St. Martin and elsewhere to dance to the rhythms of International djs. Our international artists will happily mingle with festival-goers from this first night; The shows presented by our internationals  will take place on Friday 12 and Saturday 13 at the Casino Royale in Maho from 21 p.m. The workshops will take place Saturday 13 and Sunday 14 at Sonesta. 

Festival-goers can then improve their skills during the various courses given during these 2 sessions. Sunday afternoon  it's the Pool-Party at the Divi Resort in a festive and friendly atmosphere. The Sunday evening After, which will take place at the Duplex in Orient Bay,  will close the festival. It will be the last opportunity to dance with each other, with the international dancers who will have given the best of their art during these 4 days.

It will also be the opportunity for all Saint-Martin (French and Dutch parties) to attend two evenings of sumptuous shows presented by the best dancers on the international salsa scene. No need to run the world, these prestigious  international dancers will  present on our island, offering grandiose shows, giving courses of very high quality, mingling with good heart to the festival-goers during these 4 days.

Irma forced us to cancel the festival in 2018 but there St. Martin is recovering and more than  the association has never decided to anchor the festival in the memory of salseros from around the world and to make it a lasting event offering great prospects for Saint-Martin in terms of cultural tourism.

You should know that the "salseros" from around the world are used to traveling around the world to attend this type of event. 

Saint-Martin, the Caribbean island par excellence, is the perfect place for this type of international festival. Indeed, the island is at the crossroads of the great strongholds of salsa: Cuba, Puerto Rico, New York, Santo Domingo, Curaçao ... Thus, hundreds of salseros from the Caribbean, the United States, and even from Europe will then be able, through this festival, to discover the island of Saint-Martin.

Tickets are on sale at La Boutique Lacoste, West Indies Mall,  The change of Hope Estate, The 3 changes Global Transfer in Marigot, the tobacco press in Orient Bay.

The St. Martin DP Dance Salsa Festival, a quality cultural event not to be missed!

 6,989 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

5ème édition du « St. Martin DP Dance Salsa Festival » du 11 au 14 avril !

0

Davy Pivert et Valérie Boucaut  sommes très heureux d’annoncer la 5ème  édition du « St. Martin DP Dance Salsa Festival » qui aura lieu du 11 au 14 avril 2019. L’occasion pour tous les amoureux de la salsa de vivre quatre jours intenses avec comme à l’accoutumée, un plateau atomique d’artistes très talentueux !

A l’occasion de cette nouvelle édition, nous vous proposons 20 artistes internationaux parmi les plus talentueux  de la scène salsa et 3 djs  originaires de New-York, d’Italie, de Colombie, d’Espagne, de Los Angeles, Porto Rico, Miami, Curaçao », précise Valérie Boucaut, présidente de DP Dance Salsa.

Sinon, deux nouveautés sont également au programme de cette 5ème édition: un bootcamp de 6 heures dispensées par Falco un international qui vit en Espagne. Lors de 2 séances de 3h, les festivaliers apprendront une chorégraphie et la présenteront lors de la soirée de clôture le dimanche 14 au Duplex à Orient Bay.  Deuxième nouveauté, les shows du vendredi  et du samedi auront lieu au Casino Royale à Maho. C’est une belle opportunité pour notre festival que d’évoluer dans un endroit doté d’une vraie salle de spectacle et fréquenté par de nombreux touristes. L’occasion pour nous d’avoir plus de visibilité.

>> Un événement à ne pas manquer…

Le St. Martin DP Dance Salsa Festival c’est 4 jours de festivités autour de la salsa. L’ouverture du festival est annoncée par la Pré-Party, le jeudi 11, au West Indies Mall, où les « salseros » de Guadeloupe et de Martinique se joindront à ceux de St. Martin et d’ailleurs pour danser sur les rythmes de Djs internationaux. Nos artistes internationaux se mêleront volontiers aux festivaliers dès cette première nuit ; Les shows présentés par nos internationaux  auront lieu le vendredi 12 et samedi 13 au Casino Royale à Maho dès 21h. Les workshops se feront samedi 13 et dimanche 14 au Sonesta. 

Les festivaliers pourront alors se perfectionner lors des différents cours donnés lors de ces 2 sessions. Dimanche après-midi  c’est la Pool-Party au Divi Resort dans une ambiance festive et conviviale. L’After du dimanche soir, qui aura lieu au Duplex à Orient Bay,  viendra clôturer le festival. Ce sera la dernière occasion de danser les uns avec les autres, avec les danseurs internationaux qui auront donné le meilleur de leur art pendant ces 4 jours.

Ce sera aussi la possibilité pour l’ensemble des saint-martinois (partie française et partie hollandaise) d’assister à deux soirs de spectacles somptueux présentés par les meilleurs danseurs de la scène internationale de la salsa. Nul besoin de courir le monde, ces prestigieux  danseurs internationaux seront  présents sur notre île, offrant des shows grandioses, dispensant des cours de très grande qualité, se mêlant de bon cœur aux festivaliers pendant ces 4 jours.

Irma nous a contraints d’annuler le festival en 2018 mais là St. Martin se relève et plus que  jamais l’association est décidée à ancrer le festival dans la mémoire des salseros du monde et à en faire un événement pérenne offrant de belles perspectives pour Saint-Martin, en matière de tourisme culturel.

Il faut savoir que les « salseros » du monde entier ont pour habitude de se déplacer à travers le monde afin d’assister à ce type d’événement. 

Saint-Martin, île caribéenne par excellence, est l’endroit tout à fait approprié pour ce type de festival international. En effet, l’île est à la croisée des grands fiefs de la salsa : Cuba, Porto Rico, New York, Saint-Domingue, Curaçao…Ainsi, des centaines de salseros originaires de la Caraïbe, des Etats-Unis, et même de l’Europe pourront alors, au travers de ce festival, découvrir l’île de Saint-Martin.

Les tickets sont en vente à La boutique Lacoste, West Indies Mall,  Le change de Hope Estate, Les 3 changes Global Transfert à Marigot, le tabac-presse à Orient Bay.

Le St. Martin DP Dance Salsa Festival, un événement culturel de qualité à ne pas rater !

 2,880 vues totales,  6 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments