CTOS: The 2019 budget still has a deficit according to the Territorial Chamber of Accounts!

0

The Territorial Chamber of Accounts suggests in particular increasing the prices of meals and extracurricular activities as well as removing free meals for people working for the CTOS.

The prefect once again seized the Territorial Chamber of Accounts (CTC) about the budget of the territorial fund of school works of Saint Martin (CTOS), considering that that of 2019 was voted in imbalance.

After analysis, the CTC noted an imbalance of - 388 euros. She has just issued a notice asking the board of directors to rectify the budget within one month.

As it did last year at the same time and under the same circumstances (referral to the prefect), the Territorial Chamber of Accounts of Saint Martin emphasizes that the deficit "has existed since at least 2014 and that, despite the increase in the subsidy of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin which went from 8 million euros in 2014 to 9,54 million in 2017 and to 9,66 million in 2018, it has not stopped growing ”. It recalls that it comes from "a particularly high cost of personnel costs, greater than 10 million euros" and specifies that this cost must be "put in relation to the recruitment of executive agents without prior identification of the real need and for a theoretical duration which exceeds the duration of the work carried out ”. She further estimates that the product for the sale of meals is "low, only € 1,2 million per year for around 400 meals produced per year on average".

Last cause of the deficit: "the development of extracurricular activities, the cost of which has not been studied and the invoiced price of which generates derisory revenues for the territorial fund".

In view of this context, the CTC is issuing a series of recommendations aimed at rebalancing the budget of the CTOS, among which the pursuit of the reduction of expenses in the field of installation maintenance "which is no longer directly necessary", she believes, the non-replacement of agents due to retire at the end of 2019, the abolition of the subsidy to the Social Works Committee of the CTOS. This would, she calculated, save 163 euros.

As it did in 2018, the CTC once again recommends reducing the scope of extracurricular activities and transforming the full-time contracts of animation agents into part-time work "to correspond to the reality of the activity" in this field.

Last year, the Territorial Chamber of Accounts had suggested an increase in the price of meals but without quantifying it. This year, it is proposing an increase of 1 euro per meal, which would generate 390 euros in additional revenue. It is the same with the price of extracurricular activities; it proposes to go from a rate of 000 euros per year per child to 50 euros per child per month as is done in certain municipalities of Guadeloupe.

Another recommendation that already appeared in the 2018 opinion, the deletion of "free meals served to the various people working at the CTOS or to external beneficiaries". If these meals were paid, this would allow 195 euros of additional annual revenue according to the CTC (Source Soualigapost).

 6,518 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

CTOS : Le budget 2019 présente encore un déficit selon la Chambre Territoriale des Comptes !

0
blank

La Chambre Territoriale des Comptes suggère notamment d’augmenter les tarifs des repas et des activités périscolaires ainsi que de supprimer la gratuité des repas aux personnes travaillant pour la CTOS.

La préfète a une nouvelle fois saisi la Chambre Territoriale des Comptes (CTC) au sujet du budget de la caisse territoriale des œuvres scolaires de Saint-Martin (CTOS), considérant que celui de 2019 a été voté en déséquilibre.

Après analyse, la CTC a constaté un déséquilibre de – 388 791, 40 euros. Elle vient de rendre un avis demandant au conseil d’administration de rectifier le budget dans un délai d’un mois.

Comme elle l’avait fait l’an passé à même époque et dans les mêmes circonstances (saisine de la préfète), la Chambre Territoriale des Comptes de Saint-Martin souligne que le déficit «existe depuis au moins 2014 et que, malgré l’augmentation de la subvention de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin qui est passée de 8 millions d’euros en 2014 à 9,54 millions en 2017 et à 9,66 millions en 2018, il n’a cessé de croître». Elle rappelle qu’il a pour origine «un coût particulièrement élevé des charges de personnel, supérieur à 10 millions d’euros » et précise que ce coût doit être «mis en relation avec des recrutements d’agents d’exécution sans identification préalable du besoin réel et pour une durée théorique qui excède la durée du travail effectué ». Elle estime en outre que le produit de vente des repas est «faible, 1,2 M€ par an seulement pour environ 400 000 repas produits par an en moyenne ».

Dernière cause du déficit : «le développement des activités périscolaires dont le coût n’a pas été étudié et dont le prix facturé engendre des recettes dérisoires pour la caisse territoriale ».

Au vu de ce contexte, la CTC émet une série de préconisations visant le rééquilibre du budget de la CTOS, parmi lesquelles la poursuite de la réduction des dépenses dans le domaine de la maintenance d’installation «qui n’est plus directement nécessaire », estime-t-elle, le non remplacement des agents devant partir à la retraite fin 2019, la suppression de la subvention au Comité des œuvres sociales de la CTOS. Cela permettrait, a-t-elle calculé, d’économiser 163 000 euros.

Comme elle l’avait fait en 2018, la CTC préconise de nouveau de réduire le champ des activités périscolaires et de transformer en temps partiel les contrats à temps plein des agents d’animation « pour correspondre à la réalité de l’activité» dans ce domaine.

L’an passé, la Chambre Territoriale des Comptes avait suggéré une hausse du prix des repas mais sans la chiffrer. Cette année, elle propose une augmentation de 1 euro par repas ce qui générerait 390 000 euros de recettes supplémentaires. Elle en est de même avec le tarif des activités périscolaires ; elle propose de passer d’un tarif de 50 euros par an par enfant à 25 euros par enfant et par mois comme cela se fait dans certaines communes de Guadeloupe.

Autre préconisation qui figurait déjà dans l’avis de 2018, la suppression de «la gratuité des repas servis aux diverses personnes travaillant à la CTOS ou à des bénéficiaires extérieurs ». Si ces repas étaient payés, cela permettrait 195 000 euros de recettes annuelles supplémentaires selon la CTC (Source Soualigapost).

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT