CRUISE: 30 passengers and crew stopover for one day in Sint Maarten, a record for the 349-2022 season!

0

Six cruise ships called at the port of Sint Maarten on Tuesday, January 17, with 30 passengers and crew registered in a single day!

The ships present were Anthem of the Seas, Arvia, Celebrity Constellation, Grandeur of the Seas, MSC Seaside and Symphony of the Seas. This represents 21 passengers and 723 crew members. It's crowded!

"It's a significant development for the destination when we look back, what we and the region, and the world, have had to endure with the pandemic and the shutdown of the cruise industry for 15 months," said the general manager of the port of Sint Maarten, Alexander Gumbs

“We are on track for the 2022-2023 season where we see momentum in various sectors. We have a lot to celebrate, but at the same time we must continue to do our best to make the passage of our many tourists to the island unforgettable”. _AF

 10,223 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

The puzzle of school supplies

For the past two weeks, there has been a rush in Marigot bookstores with the purchase of school supplies. Many parents, interviewed in particular in the local ...
%d bloggers like this page:

CROISiERE : 30 349 passagers et membres d’équipage en escale une journée à Sint Maarten, un record pour la saison 2022-2023 !

0

Six navires de croisière ont fait escale le mardi 17 janvier dernier au port de Sint Maarten avec 30 349 passagers et membres d’équipage enregistrés en une seule journée !

Les navires présents étaient l’Anthem of the Seas, l’Arvia, le Celebrity Constellation, le Grandeur of the Seas, le MSC Seaside et le Symphony of the Seas. Ce qui représente 21 723 passagers et 8 626 membres d’équipage. Cela fait du monde !

« C’est un développement important pour la destination lorsque nous regardons en arrière, ce que nous et la région, et le monde, avons dû endurer avec la pandémie et l’arrêt de l’industrie des croisières pendant 15 mois », souligne le directeur général du port de Sint Maarten, Alexander Gumbs

« Nous sommes sur une bonne voie pour la saison 2022-2023 où nous constatons du dynamisme dans divers secteurs. Nous avons beaucoup à célébrer, mais en même temps, nous devons continuer à faire de notre mieux pour rendre inoubliable le passage de nos nombreux touristes sur l’île ». _AF

 6,557 vues totales,  6 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :