PPRN crisis [last minute]: Peaceful rally this Tuesday December 17th at 10am in Marigot

0

Tonight (note: last night) as President of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin, I brought together all the elected representatives of the territorial council, the president of the CESC, the president of the CCISM, the vice-president of the council territorial youth, representatives of district councils and representatives of religions, in crisis meeting at the Collectivity.

The objective of this territorial operational committee is to join forces to propose concrete solutions to end the crisis and appeasement. The actors present were able to express their point of view and their expectations.

We have also taken note of the announcements made by the Minister for Overseas Territories, Annick Girardin, last night, regarding the PPRN crisis in Saint Martin.

These measures reflect notable progress, in particular the correction of certain points of the PPRN, but do not live up to the expectations of the population, which is asking for the suspension of the PPRN early ... Insufficient, incomplete and overall disappointing.

We have therefore jointly decided to continue negotiations with the State, in order to obtain measures that meet the legitimate expectations of the people of Saint Martin.

In order to be part of a process of support for the territory and its inhabitants, the united actors of the territorial operational committee decide to organize a peaceful, apolitical and silent gathering, dressed in white, on the seafront of Marigot, this Tuesday December 17.

The starting point is located in front of the Marigot ferry terminal on the seafront at 10 a.m. The population is invited to join this peaceful gathering.

 7,003 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Crise PPRN [dernière minute] : Rassemblement pacifique ce mardi 17 décembre à 10h à Marigot

0
blank

Ce soir (ndlr : hier soir) en tant que Président de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, j’ai réuni l’ensemble des élus du conseil territorial, le président du CESC, la présidente de la CCISM, le vice-président du conseil territorial des Jeunes, les représentants des conseils de quartier et les représentants des cultes, en réunion de crise à la Collectivité.

L’objectif de ce comité opérationnel territorial est de joindre les forces pour proposer des solutions concrètes de sortie de crise et d’apaisement. Les acteurs présents ont pu exprimer leur point de vue et leurs attentes.

Nous avons, par ailleurs, pris acte des annonces formulées par la ministre des Outre-mer, Annick Girardin, hier soir, s’agissant de la crise du PPRN à Saint-Martin.

Ces mesures traduisent des avancées notables, notamment la correction de certains points du PPRN, mais ne sont pas à la hauteur des attentes de la population qui demande la suspension du PPRN anticipé… Insuffisant, incomplet et globalement décevant.

Nous avons décidé donc conjointement de poursuivre les négociations avec l’Etat, afin d’obtenir des mesures répondant aux attentes légitimes des Saint-Martinois.

Afin de s’inscrire dans une démarche de soutien au territoire et à ses habitants, les acteurs réunis du comité opérationnel territorial décident d’organiser un rassemblement pacifique, apolitique et silencieux, vêtu de blanc, sur le front de mer de Marigot, ce mardi 17 décembre.

Le point de départ est situé devant la gare maritime de Marigot, sur le Front de mer, à 10 heures. La population est invitée à rejoindre ce rassemblement pacifique.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT