COVID-19: St / Martin-St Maarten is the 11th most affected territory in the Caribbean

0

With 1 cumulative cases confirmed since the start of the crisis, the island is the 565th in the Caribbean to be the most affected by covid-11. The territory with the most cases is the Dominican Republic with more than 19 people infected, the one with the least is Anguilla (131 cases).

According to the Center for Systems Science and Engineering, the Caribbean has 266 cumulative cases in 790 islands. The Caribbean Health agency reports indicate between 28 and 10 new cases each week (in 000 countries, including Belize). Five islands concentrate 11% of cases: they are the Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico, Jamaica, Haiti and Guadeloupe, the French island which has recorded 000 cases since March.

With 910 cases, Sint Maarten is the 13th most affected territory and Saint-Martin with 655 cases, the 15th. In relation to the number of inhabitants,  Sint Maarten is the third most affected territory with a ratio of infected people per 3 inhabitants slightly below 1. Guadeloupe is just behind with a ratio of 000. As for the French side, it is in 22th place with a ratio of 20,45. In proportion to its population, the most affected island is Aruba  with 43,75 cases per 1 inhabitants. (soualigapost.com)

 6,413 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

COVID-19 : St/Martin-St Maarten est le 11ème territoire le plus touché dans la Caraïbe

0

Avec 1 565 cas cumulés confirmés depuis le début de la crise, l’île est la 11e dans la Caraïbe à être la plus touchée par le covid-19. Le territoire qui compte le plus de cas est la République Dominicaine avec plus de 131 200 personnes contaminées, celui qui en compte le moins est Anguilla (3 cas).

Selon le Center for Systems Science and Engineering, la Caraïbe compte 266 790 cas cumulés dans 28 îles. Les bulletins de la Caribbean Health agency indiquent entre 10 000 et 11 000 cas nouveaux chaque semaine (dans 33 pays, Belize compris). Cinq îles concentrent 87 % des cas : il s’agit de la République dominicaine, de Puerto Rico, de la Jamaïque, d’Haïti et de la Guadeloupe, l’île française qui enregistre 8 098 cas depuis le mois de mars.

Avec 910 cas, Sint Maarten est le 13e territoire le plus touché et Saint-Martin avec 655 cas, le 15e. Par rapport au nombre d’habitants,  Sint Maarten est le 3e territoire le plus touché avec un ratio de personnes contaminées pour 1 000 habitants légèrement inférieur à 22. La Guadeloupe est juste après avec un ratio de 20,45. Quant à la partie française, elle occupe le 6e rang avec un ratio de 18,54. Proportionnellement à sa population, l’île la plus touchée est Aruba  avec 43,75 cas pour 1 000 habitants. (soualigapost.com)

 2,090 vues totales,  7 vues aujourd'hui

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT