Covid-19: The tests soon pay off for foreign tourists

0

Covid-19 screening tests for foreign tourists on French soil will be charged 49 euros for PCRs and 29 euros for antigens, from July 7.

Mass screening for Covid-19 which concerns contact cases and asymptomatic people will become "paying from July 7 for foreign tourists" coming to France, said government spokesman Gabriel Attal to Les Échos published Wednesday evening. They will be billed "up to 49 euros for PCRs and 29 euros for antigens," added Gabriel Attal. Until now, it is social security that has supported the cost of these so-called "comfort" tests.  A considerable cost that no longer needs to be.  "It is a question of reciprocity knowing that these tests are paying in most countries for the French who travel" considers the spokesperson of the government.

The ARS confirms that this decision will also be applied to Saint-Martin. On the Dutch side, screening is indeed already paying. Prices range from $ 55 to $ 80 for an antigen test and from $ 70 to $ 125 for a PCR test. This explains why today the PCR screening centers that are the Marigot drive (behind the Mc Donald) and the Bio Pôle Antilles laboratory (Hope Estate), as well as the establishments authorized to carry out antigenic tests (Sun Pharmacies, Soualiga, Concordia, Bellevue and Caribbean, Doctor Mekki's medical center in Marigot) are very popular with American tourists. 

It remains to be seen how this new measure will be implemented, because, five days from the deadline, the professionals who also incur material and personnel costs to carry out this mission, have not been informed of the modalities of application of this pricing.

More broadly, Gabriel Attal announced that the question of the delisting of so-called “comfort” PCR tests for the French “[would] obviously arise for the start of the school year”.

 7,277 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Covid-19 : Les tests bientôt payants pour les touristes étrangers

0

Les tests de dépistage de la Covid-19 pour les touristes étrangers présents sur le sol français seront facturés 49 euros pour les PCR et 29 euros pour les antigéniques, à partir du 7 juillet prochain.

Le dépistage de masse de la Covid-19 qui concerne les cas contacts et personnes asymptomatiques deviendra «payant dès le 7 juillet pour les touristes étrangers» venant en France, a affirmé le porte-parole du gouvernement Gabriel Attal aux Échos publié mercredi soir. Ils seront facturés «à hauteur de 49 euros pour les PCR et 29 euros pour les antigéniques», a ajouté Gabriel Attal. Jusqu’ici, c’est la sécurité sociale qui prenait en charge le coût de ces tests dits « de confort ».  Un coût considérable qui n’a plus lieu d’être.  «C’est une question de réciprocité sachant que ces tests sont payants dans la plupart des pays pour les Français qui voyagent» considère le porte-parole du gouvernement.

L’ARS confirme que cette décision sera également appliquée à Saint-Martin. Côté hollandais, le dépistage est en effet déjà payant. Les tarifs sont compris entre 55 et 80 dollars pour un test antigénique et entre 70 et 125 dollars pour un test PCR. Ce qui explique pourquoi aujourd’hui les centres de dépistage PCR que sont le drive de Marigot (derrière le Mc Donald) et le laboratoire Bio Pôle Antilles (Hope Estate), ainsi que les établissements habilités à faire passer des tests antigéniques (Pharmacies Sun, Soualiga, Concordia, Bellevue et Caraïbes, centre médical de Marigot du Docteur Mekki) soient très fréquentés par les touristes Américains. 

Reste à savoir comment cette nouvelle mesure sera mise en place, car, à cinq jours de l’échéance, les professionnels qui engagent par ailleurs des frais de matériel et de personnel pour mener cette mission, n’ont pas été informés des modalités d’application de cette tarification.

Plus largement, Gabriel Attal a annoncé que la question du déremboursement des tests PCR dits «de confort» pour les Français «[allait] évidemment se poser pour la rentrée».

 4,510 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :