Covid-19: The Dutch authorities fear a 3rd wave of the epidemic!

0

As of Thursday, the number of active cases was 74 partly Dutch, only British variant cases.

After the partly French Prefect who noted a resumption of the epidemic, it is around the authorities of Sint Maarten to sound the alarm. Forty new cases were recorded in two days. The government believes that the territory is today in the same situation in which Curaçao found itself at the beginning of April and which had forced the authorities to reconfigure the island.

The CPS (the equivalent of the ARS) considers that Sint Maarten is entering a third wave of the epidemic which could prove to be more complicated to manage than the previous ones due to a faster contamination of the virus (English variant).

The CPS believes that the number of people vaccinated is too low and fears that the hospital capacity in the Dutch side may be insufficient if the number of infected people continues to grow rapidly. Also the government of Sint Maarten invites the population to be vigilant, to respect the barrier gestures and to go to be vaccinated.

loading

About author

No comments

Covid-19 : Les autorités hollandaises redoutent une 3ème vague de l’épidémie !

0
blank

Jeudi dernier, le nombre de cas actifs était de 74 en partie hollandaise, uniquement des cas de variant britannique.

Après le Préfet en partie française qui constatait une reprise de l’épidémie, c’est autour des autorités de Sint Maarten de tirer la sonnette d’alarme. Quarante nouveaux cas ont été enregistrés en deux jours. Le gouvernement estime que le territoire se trouve aujourd’hui dans la même situation dans laquelle s’était trouvé début avril Curaçao et qui avait contraint les autorités à reconfiner l’île.

Le CPS (l’équivalent de l’ARS) considère que Sint Maarten est en train d’entrer dans une troisième vague de l’épidémie qui pourrait se révéler plus compliquée à gérer que les précédentes du fait d’une contamination plus rapide du virus (variant anglais).

Le CPS estime que le nombre de personnes vaccinées est trop faible et craint que les capacités hospitalières de la partie hollandaise puissent être insuffisantes si le nombre de personnes infectées continue de croître rapidement. Aussi le gouvernement de Sint Maarten invite-t-il la population à être vigilante, respecter les gestes barrières et aller se faire vacciner.

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT