Covid-19: The situation continues to deteriorate in France

0

Since his arrival in the territory at the end of March, this is the first press conference relating to Covid-19 hosted by Vincent Berton, the delegate prefect. "A sign that the situation is deteriorating," he said on Tuesday.

Alongside the territorial director of the Regional Health Agency and the director of the Louis-Constant Fleming hospital center, the representative of the State did not want to be “alarmist” but wished to recall “the health rules to be respected” to limit the spread of the epidemic, including wearing a mask in a closed space, screening as soon as symptoms appear, limiting physical contact (hugs, etc.), isolating positive cases for a few days.

Vincent Berton also indicated that for the moment there is no question of reintroducing binding rules. “Wearing a mask nevertheless remains compulsory in the hospital as well as the health pass”, specified Marie-Antoinette Lampis, the director of the establishment. These two rules also apply to visitors to the nursing home.

If for several weeks, the positivity rate stagnated around 3-4%, for a month it has been around 12%, commented Paul Guibert, the territorial director of the ARS. “Last week 157 new cases were confirmed”, he specified while stressing that this dynamic is also observed in Metropolitan France.

This resurgence of cases has an impact on the organization of the hospital. “We have on average two to three patients a day who do not present a serious form of covid, our reception capacity is not saturated. On the other hand, we have positive staff. For example the anesthesiologist or two surgeons who have returned from mainland France. This impacts our organization,” says the director.

In this context, the authorities call on the population to be vigilant.

 5,875 total views

source:

Soualiga Sost: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Covid-19 : La situation continue de se dégrader en partie française

0

Depuis son arrivée sur le territoire fin mars, c’est la première conférence de presse relative au Covid-19 qu’a animée Vincent Berton, le préfet délégué. «Signe que la situation se dégrade», a-t-il déclaré mardi.

Aux côtés du directeur territorial de l’Agence Régionale de Santé et de la directrice du centre hospitalier Louis-Constant Fleming, le représentant de l’Etat ne s’est pas voulu «alarmiste» mais a souhaité rappeler «les règles sanitaires à respecter» pour limiter la propagation de l’épidémie, parmi lesquelles le port du masque en espace fermé, le dépistage dès l’apparition de symptômes, limiter les contacts physiques (embrassades, etc.), l’isolement pendant quelques jours des cas positifs.

Vincent Berton a en outre indiqué que pour l’instant il n’est pas question de réintroduire des règles contraignantes. «Le port du masque reste néanmoins obligatoire à l’hôpital de même que le passe sanitaire », a précisé Marie-Antoinette Lampis, la directrice de l’établissement. Ces deux règles valent également pour les visiteurs de l’Ehpad.

Si pendant plusieurs semaines, le taux de positivité stagnait autour des 3-4 %, depuis un mois il avoisine les 12 %, a commenté Paul Guibert, le directeur territorial de l’ARS. «La semaine dernière 157 nouveaux cas ont été confirmés», a-t-il précisé tout en soulignant que cette dynamique s’observe en Métropole également.

Cette recrudescence de cas impacte l’organisation de l’hôpital. «Nous avons en moyenne deux à trois patients par jour qui ne présentent pas de forme grave de covid, notre capacité d’accueil n’est pas saturée. En revanche nous avons des personnels positifs. Par exemple l’anesthésiste ou encore deux chirurgiens revenus de métropole. Cela impacte notre organisation», affirme la directrice.

Dans ce contexte, les autorités appellent la population à être vigilante.

 737 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga Sost : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT