World Cup 2018: Philippe Morel's mood post live from Russia (Episode 2)

0

It was in Ekaterinburg, a border town between Asia and Europe that we found, Philippe Morel, very happy to have witnessed with his family, the new victory of the French team against Peru (1-0 ), synonymous with qualification for the knockout stages of this 2018 World Cup. He gives us his impressions…

“After Kazan, we therefore headed for Yekaterinburg, which is located on the border between Europe and Asia, at the foot of the Urals. This city is best known for having been the ultimate destination for the family of Tsar Nicolas II, executed there in 1918. The opportunity for us to visit the imposing Cathedral on the Spilled Blood, built in 2003 in honor of the last royal family of Russia. An essential passage for the many tourists present in this city steeped in history!

The hour passes, it is now high time to reach the city center where the Ekaterinbourg Arena is located, a sports venue for the less impressive with stands built on scaffolding, placed behind each goal, with a height of more 40 meters and located… outside the stadium. Thrills guaranteed!

Side atmosphere, there again, we were not disappointed with the trip! Fair play obliges, Peru largely won the supporters' match throughout the 90 minutes. The 25 or so fans of “Los Incas” have created a crazy atmosphere, perhaps even the most beautiful since the start of the World Cup. On the French side, it is impossible for us to compete. No matter, living such popular fervor, believe me, it is something unforgettable!

After our strong emotions, it's time to prepare for our new journey. Namely, a journey lasting about 25 hours by trans-Siberian train to reach Moscow. Yes, we do not change a winning team. We will be present this Tuesday, June 26, to attend the France-Denmark meeting at the Luzhniki stadium, which will also host the World Cup final on July 15. Go the Blues and see you soon Saint-Martin! ”. _AF

 6,345 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Coupe du Monde 2018 : Le billet d’humeur de Philippe Morel en direct de Russie (Episode 2)

0

C’est à Ekaterinbourg, ville frontière entre l’Asie et l’Europe que nous avons retrouvé, Philippe Morel, tout heureux d’avoir assisté en famille, à la nouvelle victoire de l’équipe de France face au Pérou (1-0), synonyme de qualification pour les huitièmes de finale de ce Mondial 2018. Il nous livre ses impressions…

“Après Kazan, nous avons donc pris la direction de Ekaterinbourg qui se situe à la frontière de l’Europe et de l’Asie, au pied de l’Oural. Cette ville est surtout connue pour avoir été la destination ultime de la famille du tsar Nicolas II, exécutée là en 1918. L’occasion pour nous de visiter l’imposante cathédrale sur-le-Sang-Versé, construite en 2003 en l’honneur de la dernière famille royale de Russie. Un passage incontournable pour les nombreux touristes présents dans cette ville chargée d’histoire  !

L’heure passe, il est grand temps désormais de rejoindre le centre-ville où se situe l’Ekaterinbourg Arena, une enceinte sportive pour le moins impressionnante avec des tribunes construites sur des échafaudages, placées derrière chaque but, d’une hauteur de plus de 40 mètres et situées… en dehors du stade. Frissons garantis !

Côté ambiance, là encore, nous n’avons pas été déçus du voyage ! Fair-play oblige, le Pérou a largement gagné le match des supporters tout au long des 90 minutes. Les quelque 25 000 fans de “Los Incas”ont mis une ambiance folle, peut-être même la plus belle depuis le début du Mondial. Côté français, impossible pour nous de rivaliser. Peu importe, vivre une telle ferveur populaire, croyez-moi, c’est quelque chose d’inoubliable !

Passées nos émotions fortes, place à la préparation de notre nouveau périple. A savoir, un trajet d’une durée d’environ 25 heures en train transsibérien pour rejoindre Moscou. Eh oui, on ne change pas une équipe qui gagne. Nous serons présents, ce mardi 26 juin, pour assister  à la rencontre France-Danemark au stade Loujniki, qui accueillera aussi la finale de la coupe du Monde le 15 juillet prochain. Allez les Bleus et à bientôt Saint-Martin !”. _AF

 3,164 vues totales,  5 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :