Cooperation / Joint roadside checks continue

0

Started on July 26, road checks common to the French and Dutch parties continued between Thursday August 9 and Saturday August 11. They were carried out by gendarmes, customs, the Voluntary Corps Sint Maarten (VKS), the Royal Dutch Marechausee and the police of Sint Maarten.

Thursday 9, the controls started at 22 p.m. and ended at 1:30 a.m. Friday morning, and took place simultaneously at four different places near the borders. A total of 67 vehicles were checked: 19 fines were issued, eight vehicles were immobilized because they were not insured, and the tinting of the windows was removed on 19 cars. Six people were arrested, four for not having valid papers as to their status, one for compulsory identification and one for drunkenness.

Checks continued from Friday 10 a.m. to 22 p.m. until Saturday 11 a.m. to 6 a.m. 47 vehicles were checked: seven were immobilized; 6 fines were issued, the tinting of the windows was removed from seven cars and five people were arrested because of their illegal status on the island. "These general checks will continue while cooperation between the French and Dutch authorities continues to develop," said the Sint Maarten police.

(Photo credits: Sint Maarten police)

(Source: www.soualigapost.com)

 1,787 total views, 3 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Coopération  / Les contrôles routiers communs se poursuivent

0
blank

Entamés le 26 juillet dernier, les contrôles routiers communs aux parties française et hollandaise ont continué entre jeudi 9 et samedi 11 août. Ils étaient effectués par les gendarmes, la douane, le Voluntary Corps Sint Maarten (VKS), la Royal Dutch Marechausee et la police de Sint Maarten.

Jeudi 9, les contrôles ont débuté à 22 heures pour s’achever à 1h30 vendredi matin, et se sont déroulés simultanément à quatre différents endroits près des frontières. Au total, 67 véhicules ont été contrôlés : 19 amendes ont été délivrées, huit véhicules ont été immobilisés car non assurés, et la teinte des vitres a été enlevée sur 19 voitures. Six personnes ont été arrêtées, quatre pour n’avoir pas de papiers en règle quant à leur statut, une pour une identification obligatoire et une en état d’ivresse.

Les contrôles se sont poursuivis vendredi 10 à 22 heures jusqu’à samedi 11 à 6 heures du matin. 47 véhicules ont été contrôlés : sept ont été immobilisés ; 6 amendes ont été délivrées, la teinte des vitres a été enlevée sur sept voitures et cinq personnes ont été arrêtées en raison de leur statut illégal sur l’île. « Ces contrôles généraux vont se poursuivre alors que la coopération entre les autorités françaises et hollandaises continuent de se développer » indique la police de Sint Maarten.

(Crédits photo : police de Sint Maarten)

(Source : www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT