Advice on the sea and educational activities on the AME de Galisbay site

0

Forty students from 4 classes of 6th (general course and SEGPA) and the relay class of the Mont des Accords college met on Thursday, January 24, 2019 for the 1st sea council of the Aire Marine Educative (AME) of the Galisbay coast.

This advice, led by the association Mon Ecole Ma Baleine (MEMB) with the support of the college's educational team, enabled the students to draw up an inventory of the Galisbay beach, to propose the objectives and actions that middle school students can implement in order to inform other students and the general public about the flora and fauna of the site and the means of preserving natural environments.

On Thursday, January 24, Julie Mellinger and Amandine Vaslet from the MEMB association carried out interventions in the classroom to educate students about cetaceans, the marine environment and the means to protect them. On Friday January 25, the 40 students of 6th and relay class went to the AME site to continue the diagnosis of this coastal area and to be made aware by Julie Mellinger on the implementation of the OSPAR protocol allowing collect and analyze the waste present along the AME beach. the pupils were also able to discover the principle of shooting by a drone thanks to the intervention of Vincent Oliva, responsible for educational activities of the Nature Reserve of St-Martin.

At the end of January, the students of the Mont des Accords college took part in a second outing to the site of the Galisbay marine educational area. Early in the morning, 36 6th grade students and the relay class, were tasked with going to the site of the marine educational area of ​​Galysbay along the coast in anticipation of the development of the Marine Educational Area located between the college sailing school and the mangrove. They thus participate in their first council of the sea during which, they wondered about the way to develop a better living together around the marine area. This area being a place of space shared by all.

Concretely, this year the pupils propose to carry out plantations, to create and to put up information panels on the site intended for the users and to design an eco-trash can in the shape of a basketball hoop and beach ashtrays. They will also have to watch over this collaborative and participative space shared between all users (walkers, bathers, fishermen) without forgetting of course the flora and fauna.

But first, we must think to prepare the place and our students for almost 4 hours will first analyze the beach. The groups are formed by to study the space of the beach, the mangrove. They will observe the flora and fauna, identify and list the too many wastes present in this space. They are starting to implement environmental actions by following the OSPAR protocol to collect plastic, glass and metal waste. They found over an area of ​​1000 m2 more than 800 cigarette butts, bottles and shards of glass, various plastic waste, ...

The operation is still crowned with success because everyone worked this morning for the environment of Saint-Martin and the teachers achieved their objective of ensuring the acquisition of new skills to become a responsible eco-citizen while offering a learning space surrounded by nature.

loading

No comments

Conseil de la mer et animations pédagogiques sur le site de l’AME de Galisbay

0

Quarante élèves de 4 classes de 6ème (parcours général et SEGPA) et la classe relais du collège Mont des Accords se sont réunis le jeudi 24 janvier 2019 pour le 1er conseil de la mer de l’Aire Marine Educative (AME) du littoral Galisbay.

Ce conseil, animé par l’association Mon Ecole Ma Baleine (MEMB) avec l’appui de l’équipe pédagogique du collège, a permis aux élèves de dresser l’état des lieux de la plage de Galisbay, de proposer les objectifs et actions que les collégiens pourront mettre en œuvre afin d’informer les autres élèves et le grand public sur la faune et la flore du site et les moyens de préserver les milieux naturels.

Le jeudi 24 janvier, Julie Mellinger et Amandine Vaslet de l’association MEMB ont réalisé des interventions en classe pour sensibiliser les élèves sur les cétacés, le milieu marin et les moyens de les protéger. Le vendredi 25 janvier, les 40 élèves de 6ème    et de la classe relais se sont rendus sur le site de l’AME afin de poursuivre le diagnostic de cette zone littorale et être sensibilisés par Julie Mellinger sur la mise en place du protocole OSPAR permettant de collecter et analyser les déchets présents le long de la plage de l’AME. les élèves ont également pu découvrir le principe de prises de vue par un drône grâce à l’intervention de Vincent Oliva, responsable des animations pédagogiques de la Réserve Naturelle de St-Martin.

Les élèves du collège du mont des accords ont donc en cette fin du mois de janvier participé à une deuxième sortie sur le site de l’aire marine éducative de Galisbay. Tôt le matin, 36 élèves de 6ème   et de la classe relais, avaient pour mission de se rendre sur le site de l’aire marine éducative de Galysbay le long du littoral en prévision de l’aménagement de l’Aire Marine Educative située entre l’école de voile du collège et la mangrove. Ils participent ainsi à leur premier conseil de la mer au cours duquel, ils se s’ont s’interrogés sur la manière de développer un meilleur vivre ensemble autour de l’aire marine. Cette aire étant un lieu d’espace partagé entre tous.

Concrètement, cette année les élèves proposent de réaliser des plantations, de créer et de mettre des panneaux informatifs sur le site à destination des usagers et de concevoir une éco-poubelle en forme de panier de basket et des cendriers de plage. Ils vont devoir aussi veiller à cet espace collaboratif et participatif partagé entre tous les utilisateurs (promeneurs, baigneurs, pêcheurs) sans oublier bien sûr la faune et la flore.

Mais en premier lieu, il faut réfléchir pour préparer l’endroit et nos élèves pendant près de 4 heures vont tout d’abord analyser la plage. Les groupes sont constitués par pour étudier l’espace de la plage, de la mangrove. Ils vont observer la faune et la flore, identifier et répertorier les trop nombreux déchets présents sur cet espace. Ils commencent à mettre en place les actions d’environnement en suivant le protocole OSPAR pour ramasser les déchets de plastique, de verre, de métaux. Ils ont trouvé sur un espace de 1000 m2 plus de 800 mégots de cigarettes, des bouteilles et des tessons de verre, des déchets plastiques divers, …

L’opération est encore couronnée de succès car tous ont œuvré en cette matinée pour l’environnement de Saint-Martin et les professeurs ont atteint leur objectif d’assurer l’acquisition de nouvelles compétences pour devenir un éco-citoyen responsable tout en offrant aux enfants une espace d’apprentissage en pleine nature.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT