Prefecture press release: Intervention of the Civil Security Support Mission within the framework of the collection of Sargassum algae

0

In accordance with government emergency measures presented by the state on May 4, the personnel engaged in the collection of Sargassum algae were equipped with personal protective equipment.

The lieutenant of the Civil Security Support Mission (MASC) to the Prefecture of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin, conducted an instruction session on the use of this material on the construction sites of Cul de Sac and Orient Bay.

This equipment consists of:

• a specific individual H2S dosimeter which, placed near the respiratory tract, is fitted with an alarm which automatically signals a presence above the alert threshold in order to apply individual safety measures. In addition, this device requires little maintenance (an annual calibration, a manufacturer's visit every two years).

• a mask with filter cartridge to protect the driver in the event of an alert. Other equipment will be handed out as the work progresses and also to equip the green brigades. The State recalls its commitment to the Community in the planning and coordination of collection measures.

loading

About author

No comments

Communiqué Préfecture : lntervention de la Mission d’Appui de la Sécurité Civile dans le cadre du ramassage des algues sargasses

0

Conformément aux mesures d’urgence gouvernementales présentées par l’État le 4 mai dernier, les personnels engagés dans le ramassage d’algues sargasses ont été dotés d’équipements de protection individuelle.

Le lieutenant de la Mission d’Appui de la Sécurité Civile (MASC) auprès de la Préfecture de Saint-Barthélemy et de Saint-Martin, a procédé à une séance d’instruction sur l’utilisation de ce matériel sur les chantiers de Cul de Sac et de la Baie Orientale.

Cet équipement est constitué :

• d’un dosimètre individuel spécifique H2S qui, placé à proximité des voies respiratoires, est doté d’une alarme qui signale automatiquement une présence supérieure au seuil d’alerte afin de procéder à l’application des mesures de sécurité individuelles. De plus, cet appareil nécessite peu d’entretien (un étalonnage annuel, une visite constructeur tous les deux ans).

• d’un masque avec cartouche filtrante pour protéger le conducteur en cas d’alerte. D’autres matériels seront remis au fur et à mesure des chantiers et également pour équiper les brigades vertes. L’État rappelle son engagement auprès de la Collectivité dans la planification et la coordination des mesures de ramassage.

 1,002 vues totales,  4 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT