Press release: The CCISM welcomes the decision of the Prefecture of Saint-Martin not to apply the containment measures on the territory

0

Saint-Martin devastated by Irma, Saint-Martin bruised during the mistakes of the PPRN, but Saint-Martin resilient and united to face the health crisis which by this second wave wishes to send us to the fund.

The speech of the President of the Republic is clear, we owe it to ourselves to measure the extent and the gravity of the situation but also to urgently take all the necessary measures for the active fight against this pandemic which is occuring us.

If indeed the amplitude of the dissemination is the main reason for the measures announced, it is clear that to date, 3 people are hospitalized, and that 68 others are carriers of the virus at this date. Strengthened by our role as spokesperson, we continue to relay messages of good practice and respect for gestures and barrier measures resulting de facto in this stabilization in the viral progression.

Our island, our population, our economy have already suffered badly, the toll is heavy, but we cannot under any circumstances allow ourselves to assume a triple insularity!

Under the announcement of our President of the possible modulation of measures in the Overseas Departments and territories, we are satisfied to hear and see that our resilience, our demonstrated capacity to mobilize our territory to fight effectively against this pandemic have been taken into account.

Given the stagnation of cases, the approach of the tourist season and the mono-dependent economy of our territory, vector of 80% of our GDP, we hereby relay a strong and responsible commitment resulting in the maintenance or even the strengthening of all the arrangements made in terms of partnership with associations of socio-professionals, field actions to popularize information, communication by all means about measures of distancing and respect for barrier gestures.

Our companies are ready and have already demonstrated their voluntarism in recent months.

Just let us reiterate it.

Our resilience is not an empty word. To undergo another confinement, is synonymous with a death sentence and completion of our economy, and we are aware of it

We thank you on behalf of all the businesses in the region and after examining the statistics for the past few weeks, the figures are stubborn but prove this capacity for regulation and discipline.

Since the beginning of the epidemic, the Interprofessional Consular Chamber of Saint-Martin (CCISM) has been engaged, through all its elected officials and employees, in a proactive fight.

We are ready for this new challenge, and we invite you to sit down (in respect of social distancing or by all means of remote communication) to establish the terms of a serene and resilient future in our Frenchy & Friendly Island.

 6,839 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Communiqué : La CCISM salue la décision de la Préfecture de Saint-Martin de ne pas appliquer les mesures de confinement sur le territoire

0
blank

Saint-Martin dévastée par Irma, Saint-Martin meurtrie lors des errements du PPRN, mais Saint- Martin résiliente et unie pour faire face à la crise sanitaire qui par cette seconde vague souhaite nous envoyer vers le fonds.

Le discours du Président de la République est clair, nous nous devons de mesurer l’ampleur et la gravité de la situation mais également de prendre de toute urgence toutes les dispositions nécessaires à la lutte active contre cette pandémie qui nous occis.

Si en effet l’amplitude de la dissémination est le motif essentiel des mesures annoncées, force est de constater qu’à ce jour, 3 personnes sont hospitalisées, et que 68 autres sont porteuses du virus à cette date. Forts de notre rôle de porte-voix, nous continuons à relayer les messages de bonnes pratiques et de respect des gestes et mesures barrières entraînant de facto cette stabilisation dans la progression virale.

Notre île, notre population, notre économie ont déjà durement souffert, lourd est le tribut mais nous ne saurions en aucun cas nous permettre d’assumer une triple insularité !

Au titre de l’annonce de notre Président de la possible modulation des mesures dans les Départements et territoires d’Outre-mer, nous sommes satisfaits d’entendre et de voir que notre résilience, notre capacité démontrée de mobiliser notre territoire pour lutter efficacement contre cette pandémie ont été pris en compte.

Vue la stagnation des cas, l’approche de la saison touristique et l’économie mono dépendante de notre territoire, vecteur de 80% de notre PIB, nous relayons par la présente un engagement fort et responsable se traduisant par le maintien voire le renforcement de l’ensemble des dispositions prises en terme de partenariat avec les associations de socio professionnels, d’actions terrain de vulgarisation de l’information, de communication par tous moyens au sujet des mesures de distanciation et de respect des gestes barrières.

Nos entreprises sont prêtes et ont déjà démontré leur volontarisme ces derniers mois.

Permettez-nous simplement de le réitérer.

Notre résilience n’est pas un vain mot. Subir un autre confinement, est synonyme d’arrêt de mort et achèvement de notre économie, et nous en sommes conscients

Nous vous remercions au nom de toutes les entreprises du territoire et à l’examen des statistiques des semaines écoulées, les chiffres sont têtus mais prouvent cette capacité de régulation et de discipline.

La Chambre Consulaire Interprofessionnelle de Saint-Martin (CCISM) est depuis le début de l’épidémie engagée par le truchement de tous ses élus et ses salariés, dans une lutte proactive.

Nous sommes prêts pour ce nouveau défi, et nous vous proposons de nous asseoir (en respect des distanciations sociales ou par tous moyens de communication à distance) pour établir les termes d’un avenir serein et résilient dans notre Frenchy & Friendly Island.

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT